Stella 10/10 AMPS/168 +4/93 +5/90 +6/87 +7/97 +9/98

Status
Not open for further replies.

Mary and Stella

Member Since 2011
Stella's Condo

Thanks to Marjorie, Sienne, and everyone for your input. I am sorry I went off the deep end last night. I think it was a culmination of this entire experience being way too overwhelming to handle on my own. I am handling it though...and Stella has paid me back this AM with blue AMPS. She must have known she had pushed me as far as I could take it. :lol: My little felines haven't seen me cry since Stella was diagnosed a bit over 3 months ago...so I guess I was due. :roll: I guess going out to my concert and having so much fun reminded me of how much I have had to give up, and I am too young to lose my social life. I'll get over it. I will figure out balance.

Stella is doing great. She woke me up at 3am to let me know how content and happy she was. Boo was not happy about that, Stella woke her up too. Stella is sooo soft and fuzzy. She is happy and playful. I have to remember how far she has come in such a short time. I have to focus on the good in all of this. Thank you everyone for everything... your hellos and input every day has made Stella well. :mrgreen:
 
Re: Stella 10/10 AMPS/168

So sorry you had such a stressful day yesterday! We have all been there. I have cried a river more than once and probably will again. ((((MARY))))

Hope you have a wonderful day!
 
Re: Stella AMPS/168

mary, i think most if not all of us have been there... exhausted beyond being exhausted (if that makes any sense). i know i have been.

taking care of yourself is just as important as taking care of stella. while i/we don't recommend skipping shots, there comes a time (you'll know when that is) when a caregiver just plain old needs sleep... has to have sleep.

when alex was on insulin back in 2006 we did not shoot as low as we do today. there was a whole lot of stalling which really threw schedules out of whack. i found myself shooting around the clock. here's a few comments from alex's 2006 spreadsheet:

am shot: overslept.

am shot: overslept. skipped pm shot. needed sleep.

pmps: shot token dose, exhausted. had to sleep.


what i'm trying to say is...
if you need a break and skipping a shot will allow you to get some much needed sleep... do it. it's not the end of the world. you'll be able to get stella right back on track because your batteries will be recharged. we're human. sometimes we need a little break...

(((hugs)))
 
Re: Stella 10/10 AMPS/168

Hi guys .. Boy, I am sorry to hear you had such a stressful day yesterday .. I remember how exhausted we were when mocha was giving us crazy cycles .. We would come here for advice but we were so mentally exhausted nothing made sense to us, even if we re read it ten times over it still looked like gibberish! There were days I would sit around feeling sorry for us, that we were in our 20's and couldn't even go out to dinner with friends for fear of coming back and finding mocha hypo'ing .. Just know you are on a board with tons of people who have or are feeling the same way you are .. We all understand, we've all been there and we'll all get through it with each other .. just hang in there :YMHUG:
 
Re: Stella 10/10 AMPS/168 +4/93

Here are (((HUGS))) back to all of you. Thank You!

What is that old saying, "It's always darkest before the dawn"? Well, look at that...Stella went GREEN. :mrgreen:

Thank you and thank you Stella. Whew.
 
Stella has decided to 'show off' by surfing GREEN all day...and safely with no stress...ahhh...just the way it should be every day! Thank You Stella! :mrgreen:
 
(((Mary)))

I'm so sorry you had a tough night; we weren't trying to be hard on you....just pointing a few things out. But I do understand and we all need those times to just let it out. Even though Mike and I (in our 50s) have travelled and lived around the world and had an absolute blast, we had a very, very active social life and were still travelling all the time when Gracie was dxd. We've had to stop and it was hard. I can't even imagine being young and vibrant and having to make such a change in your life. But I do know how very much you love your babies. And you are working hard to do really great by Stella.

One thing Michelle told me is to take time to do something for YOU every day. I hope you will. And rest....Jill's advice is very astute.

Stella has had a great day...good job. And we all care about you and Stella!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top