Starting Prozinc tonight

Status
Not open for further replies.
Download Google sheets to your phone and then you can open the spreadsheet. Once opened, you simply click on share and export (should be in a drop down menu), then click get link and it should be copied to your phone.

Thank you. I did last that night. Once it is copied to my phone, how do I copy the link to put it in my signature?
 
Ok great, then all you have to do is go to edit signature and there should be a link icon in the top left corner (at least on my phone) and you can paste the link there.

ETA: Re reading that I'm not sure if I misunderstood your question. If you need the actual link for your spreadsheet you can get it from Google sheets if you download the app to your phone.
 
Ok great, then all you have to do is go to edit signature and there should be a link icon in the top left corner (at least on my phone) and you can paste the link there.

ETA: Re reading that I'm not sure if I misunderstood your question. If you need the actual link for your spreadsheet you can get it from Google sheets if you download the app to your phone.

Awesome, thank you so much! I think I got it figured out!
 
Great, I see it now! I think you just type out the words you want, highlight them, and then click the link button and paste again.
 
Great, I see it now! I think you just type out the words you want, highlight them, and then click the link button and paste again.

I can't quite figure out how to get the link to say what I want it to say on my phone so this will have to do for now!

Thanks for your time and help!
 
Here's a video I took of me home testing Mogee tonight. I have only been testing since Sunday but have done so probably 10 times. He doesn't seem to mind. In fact, he seems to come when he hears me getting it ready. He purrs when I do it. He kind of squirmed towards the end as I had trouble getting the blood on the strip this time.

How often can I test before I will notice it is affecting his ears? I read it is not supposed to hurt and it doesn't appear to be but I would think I could only poke in that area so much before it would get sore. (I alternate ears)

**Remeber I just started. So when watching the video, cut me some slack about getting excited about a PMPS BG of 243. It's the lowest number I have seen in over a month and lowest since I noticed Mogee's symptoms which led to his diabetes diagnosis. Let me know if you are having trouble playing the video as I just uploaded it to Google Drive and it may still be processing. Also any advice on anything seen in the video please let me know. Thank you guys!

I also have the video and others of Mogee on Youtube under the search Mogee Pickles.

https://drive.google.com/file/d/0BxzsZK6pw2BATGxxV3F4TE53WE0/view?usp=drivesdk
 
Awww, he's a good boy.

I have poked Mia's poor ears so many times it is pitiful. I alternate spots along the edge of the ear and try to switch up ears (still hard to get her left ear to bleed). So far, no issues. Some people on here have been testing their cat for years.
 
Sorry I'm late chiming in. I'm not around nearly as much now since I started working :oops:. I agree with the other comments and the only thing I could think to add right away; on Mogee's vet visit, don't let your Vet increase his dose by an whole unit. If Mogee is recommended an increase, I suggest only increasing by 0.25U or 0.5U at most. Tiny increments work better for kitties, even the big ones :cat:.

It is still early in the sugar dance so I won't say anything about the dose yet, either :). Do your best to get PS tests and to make sure Mogee hasn't eaten 2 hours prior to PS test time. You're off to a very good start :bighug:
 
Here's a video I took of me home testing Mogee tonight. I have only been testing since Sunday but have done so probably 10 times. He doesn't seem to mind. In fact, he seems to come when he hears me getting it ready. He purrs when I do it. He kind of squirmed towards the end as I had trouble getting the blood on the strip this time.

How often can I test before I will notice it is affecting his ears? I read it is not supposed to hurt and it doesn't appear to be but I would think I could only poke in that area so much before it would get sore. (I alternate ears)

**Remeber I just started. So when watching the video, cut me some slack about getting excited about a PMPS BG of 243. It's the lowest number I have seen in over a month and lowest since I noticed Mogee's symptoms which led to his diabetes diagnosis. Let me know if you are having trouble playing the video as I just uploaded it to Google Drive and it may still be processing. Also any advice on anything seen in the video please let me know. Thank you guys!

I also have the video and others of Mogee on Youtube under the search Mogee Pickles.

https://drive.google.com/file/d/0BxzsZK6pw2BATGxxV3F4TE53WE0/view?usp=drivesdk
You did a great job and isn't he just the sweetest kitty! It all seemed to be a calm and positive experience for both of you - ideal! :)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top