starting lantus 2moro

Status
Not open for further replies.

mybuddybinks

Member Since 2010
been reading all we can to prepare for our switch from suspected non-viable btl of vetsulin to lantus 2moro.
4got to ask this...should i shoot vetsulin as usual 6pm tonite, then the lantus 6am 2moro...want to be sure we're navigating forums smoothly and have spreadsheets, etc set up, and i'm not the "web cruiser extraordinaire"
celi n binks
 
I can't answer your question..someone with more experience will be along.
Just wanted to say hi! I'm new to lantus too!
 
any way to make this a more noticeable thread...thinking it might get lost in the crowd?
 
Hi welcome to the Lantus forum

your kitty is named Binks? Do you have a first name or would you like us to call you Mybuddybinks?

Just collected some info from your health thread:

Binks is 11 years old
DX June 2010, 9lbs
Currently on 1u of Vetsulin: numbers today have been 328,360,392
and diet is 9 lives and friskies.
and new to home testing

Did I miss anything? Oh yes, any history of ketones?
You can switch straight over to Lantus tomorrow morning by the way. No problems with that.

A spreadsheet would be great. They help a lot for others to follow your kitty's progress on insulin.

In the meantime, please read the starred stickies up above, lots of info on Lantus, from handling your Lantus, to the protocol we use here, and so on.


Lori: the thread is fine, lots of time to get acquainted :-D
 
Hi, Welcome to Lantus Land.. sooooo many furbaby friends & experts on hand :mrgreen:
Excited for your journey & welcoming you!!!
 
Celi...(no, not joking) like posture-pedic mattress (thanks, dad). mistakenly left clumping litter pan in 2nd room, and he baptised it, so i havent secured the sample for ketone strip yet. will post as soon as he graces the smart box. appreciate all the good advice.

Celi and Binks
 
Hi Celi Postur-pedic and Binks! :mrgreen: Welcome to Lantus~
We are using Levemir now but did our time on 6 weeks of Vetsulin. I know you will not regret the switch!

It is important for you to have a spreadsheet for your signature.... here is the link from the Tech Forum that explains the whole thing. viewtopic.php?f=6&t=18207

Tomorrow when you post, can you put the link for today's thread in your first post of the day? We can jump back to the previous day's thread or condo as we call it here. If you have any questions, you can ask them in your condo as well as giving BG updates throughout the day...and you are more than welcome to visit other people's condos too. We are one big happy family here...and we wish you and Binks well on Lantus!! :mrgreen:
 
talk about stealth stripping (of the ketone type) he's acting like a teen who smoked something he shoulnt have...but negative for ketones.
and re; the thread...We always wanted a condo! thanks, guys...i'm sure we'll be hovering round the forum 2moro like a bad smell...and we'll get his spreadsheets up and ready 2nite. (here's to Successful Switchies)
 
Yay for negative ketones!!! You can put that right in the notes section of your new SS!!
(I print up a page that I carry around with me for the BG tests and then update it online)
The instructions are pretty thorough...hope you can get it up and going and then we will bug you for a picture of Blinks! :mrgreen:
 
1st day so far: (not sure if we attached ss to this, sez silly celi) hr 0 bg 367 shot 1u +4 bg 414. Was planning to test at +8 and +12, unless you advise differently. You should hear bink's singing "don't cry for me, Vetsulin-a"
 
Welcome to LL, Celi and Binks! We're new to Lantus too, we switched from ProZinc less than a month ago. I just wanted to say hi and welcome you, and wish you luck with the switch! I agree with Pat, I think you will be very happy with Lantus. Love the song, Binks! :lol:

I don't see your SS. When you start a new post, there's a list of options below the text box. One of them is to attach a signature. Maybe that isn't checked? That happened to me when I first got here.

ETA: Ok, I see it now! It isn't clickable though...I think if you remove the <a href= and </a> at the ends? I'm no techie though!!
 
Celi...why not open a new conod for Blinks today....go back to the "New Topic" box and start on for Sunday, ok? You can link this condo to that first post...
Or I will help you with that. Just open a new condo...
header should read: 8/15 Blinks AMPS=(what was your AMPS today anyway?) :razz:
 
Hi and Welcome to LL! This is a great place to learn about FD!

The link in you signature isn't clickable. This forum uses bbcode. Go to: User Control Panel (USG) (left side of light blue header on top of page) > Profile (second tab)> Edit Signature.

Click the URL button above the text box backspace one space into the first bracket and type = and paste the Url of you SS, go forward so that your cursor is between the brackets again and type a name for you SS.

You SS link should look like this:
put the URL of your SS here[/i]]name of your SS here

I think your problem is that you aren't using the square brackets. You'll get the hang of it. :-D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top