Started transistion to Levemir

Status
Not open for further replies.

milosmommy

Member Since 2009
Today is our last day on Prozinc. This morning AMPS Milo was 324 gave 3U on 100U syringe of the Prozinc. Didn't test all day as I was gone. Skipped our 330pm shot since we were on 3Xs daily. Just did test for PMPS and he was 304. A number amazingly I was happy to see as he's been high. Going to give normal dose tonight at 715 of Prozinc then start Levemir in morning.

We have been FF low carb canned. Three days ago I bought a couple cans of the lower car Natures Variety Instinct. Expensive he loved. Found Tiki Cat today. Got the chicken ones. He loved that also. Idk if even the little bit of lower carbs helping. Thankfully I have a cat who eats anything whether it's good for him or not. :)
Will do new SS tomorrow
 
you might want to just add a tab onto your current ss - that way all the info stays together. sometimes it's helpful to be able to look back. You also can just put a horizontal line through and write "LEVEMIR BELOW" or something like that.
 
you might want to just add a tab onto your current ss - that way all the info stays together. sometimes it's helpful to be able to look back. You also can just put a horizontal line through and write "LEVEMIR BELOW" or something like that.
Thanks. I'll have my son fix it tonight so all I have to do us add numbers tomorrow.
 
Paws crossed for a smooth transition and great results with Levemir. "See" you over here tomorrow.
 
If you have a PetsMart nearby check out the Nulo. They are all 5% carbs or less and most are less than 1%. Much lower than FF for phosphorus too. Picky eater Tess has loved them all so fay and not that bad on the $$$.
 
Ann & Tess the next time I hit Indianapolis I will check PetsMart. In Kokomo where I am we only have Petco and they don't have a huge selection of the specialty foods.
Also, I did a new SS and can someone tell me if it linked properly in my signature for everyone to view. I did on my own and it took me forever, but I am hoping I did right.
 
I get a problem loading the page for the Levemir spreadsheet.

You've fixed it now.
 
Last edited:
Thank you. I am a slow computer person and didn't want to make son do so I took forever. Had odd link before and had to redo. Glad it is working. Think we are set for tomorrow.
I watched the video and since we have a vial I know not to roll or shake it, not to reuse syringe and to pull stopper out on syringe and inject the little air in (which is unlike the pens). Is all this correct. I watched a couple times. It was just the part of injecting air that is different and what I SHOULD do.
Sorry for all the questions.
 
When using a vial, yes, injecting a little air helps you pull out the insulin.
It also may help to push the plunger in and out a few times on the syringe to make sure it is working smoothly.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top