STALLING

Deborah Jordan

Member Since 2021
she's dropped from usual 9/10 AMPS to 6.1

I normally shoot 3U. Only 2 weeks on FF after high carb diet.
WHAT should I shoot??
 
I can't see any data in the spreadsheet past the 14th. For some reason the lines past that are locked or hidden. First thing most of us do is open up the spreadsheet when we are going to help.
 
Stalling 911
AMPS 6.1
AUSTRALIA
EST 8.20am
Must shoot by Sydney time 8.30am
Dropped from 9-11 range. Only 2 weeks on FF what should I shoot?
 
I can't see any data in the spreadsheet past the 14th. For some reason the lines past that are locked or hidden. First thing most of us do is open up the spreadsheet when we are going to help.
My spread sheet is stuffed and I can't add to it or move up and down the page
 
Can you get another test now and see what is happening with the numbers?

I have no experience in spreadsheets and I have no idea how to fix it
Go to line 25 in the spreadsheet, which is the one for the 16th. Touch and hold the left most cell for that row. A menu should pop up that allows you to unfreeze. Select that.

Can you fill in the last couple of days of data? We don't need to see all the way back to the 16th if it's not there already. You can always just leave a couple lines blank after the 16th and fill in data for the last couple days. And we can get @Bandit's Mom to help you sort out the spreadsheet later
 
Can you get another test now and see what is happening with the numbers?


I'm stuck on line 23. I can't go down another line. <ENTER> got me a new totally blank page.

23/6 AMPS 12.2
PMPS 10.1
24/6 AMPS 11.9
PMPS 11.9 (yes same)
25/6 AMPS 8.9
PMPS 10.6
26/6 AMPS 13.3
PMPS 10.1
27/6 AMPS 6.
NO SHOT
+ 1hour 1O.2


Go to line 25 in the spreadsheet, which is the one for the 16th. Touch and hold the left most cell for that row. A menu should pop up that allows you to unfreeze. Select that.

Can you fill in the last couple of days of data? We don't need to see all the way back to the 16th if it's not there already. You can always just leave a couple lines blank after the 16th and fill in data for the last couple days. And we can get @Bandit's Mom to help you sort out the spreadsheet later
 
Last edited by a moderator:
Looks like you haven't been able to get any mid cycle tests the last few days. So it's hard to say what needs to be done with the dose. Once we get the spreadsheet sorted, we'll be able to help with what to do later on. For now, looks like you had to skip because your first post said you had to shoot by a certain time, which has past. And she's now on her way up, so all is good.
 
Looks like you haven't been able to get any mid cycle tests the last few days. So it's hard to say what needs to be done with the dose. Once we get the spreadsheet sorted, we'll be able to help with what to do later on. For now, looks like you had to skip because your first post said you had to shoot by a certain time, which has past. And she's now on her way up, so all is good.
 
Figures from can't be trusted as I realised that I had not been giving insulin regularly. As I had never done preshot testing my brain registered pricking her ear as me injecting her!!!
I developed a 99% foolproof system (for MY brain) that would tell me if I had shot. That started on 22/5 so the days before that I can't guarantee that I shot anything which maybe why her numbers were all over the place.
After 48 hours on FF her numbers dropped from 20s to 3s and I couldn't understand why it went straight up again. I know why!! As you can see she is now coming down since I have not missed a shot. I've stuffed this morning up but hopefully she'll settle down.
I have used my phone and got the numbers in BUT I can't see them o thr laptop bcoz it won't let me navigate down. I used to be a computer programmer fgs!!! It was on a mainframe so I never developed any PC skills obviously lol.
Any help would be greatly appreciated.
Thanks for your help. I'm heading back home and will test her again.
 
ASKING EARLY
AMPS 6.1
So after not shooting this morning her numbers were like when she was on 8U - I took intermittent readings as I could and when I could dash back home. Her shot is due at 8PM Australia EST (Sydney) and it's 6.20pm
1. Do I just shoot the normal 3U (as long as she's in safe range)
2. I can update my spreadsheet on my phone BUT it's not appearing on my laptop. I've logged then both out and in but nothing. How do I update the data on my laptop so it's what I'm seeing in my phone when I access Google sheets?
 
ASKING EARLY
AMPS 6.1
So after not shooting this morning her numbers were like when she was on 8U - I took intermittent readings as I could and when I could dash back home. Her shot is due at 8PM Australia EST (Sydney) and it's 6.20pm
1. Do I just shoot the normal 3U (as long as she's in safe range)
2. I can update my spreadsheet on my phone BUT it's not appearing on my laptop. I've logged then both out and in but nothing. How do I update the data on my laptop so it's what I'm seeing in my phone when I access Google sheets?
I found out my phone was not set to update everywhere and finally got thr figures onto it!
 
Back
Top