Stalling, Shanti won't eat

Status
Not open for further replies.

Shantismom

Member Since 2014
For the past few days Shanti has had high numbers.

9/11 AMP 263 +5 221 PMP 286 Both he had 3 units
9/12 AMP 319 +6 450 PMP 326 Went under 3 units about 2.8 incase of bounce
9/13 AMP 267 under 3 units both shots no ther tests
9/14 AMP 145 gave under 2 units
+ 4 222
+8 342
+12 330 Gave 2 units again

Today AMP 303 no shot yet, he is not eating. Wonder about 1 units - 1.5, no no shot
 
Hi,

At those numbers you should be OK giving some insulin (a reduced/token dose perhaps) if you are able to monitor afterwards; but do I understand you correctly that Shanti won't eat? Do you know why that it is...? Is he unwell..?
 
I am thinking I should take him to the vet, maybe something wrong I am not seeing, some infection somewhere. My husband is out of town and he usually goes with me so I am hesitating.
 
It does sound like something may be amiss. And you may be right that a vet visit is called for.
(I do so sympathise about the 'DH being out of town' thing: I'm in the same boat right now and wondering if my cat might need a vet visit too... )

Keeping fingers and paws crossed that everything is OK with Shanti.
Do keep us updated.

Hugs,

Eliz
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top