Marj & Djoko
Member Since 2020
The intent is to do a BG curve tomorrow. Yesterday I gave him a shot at 13.5 and he dropped super quick (see SS). I fed him at +2 3 tsp.Marj you would have been safe to have given the insulin at PMPS with a BG of 9.8 (176).
That is a safe number to give insulin.
With a lower preshot like 9.8 (176) he is not going to drop as far or as fast as if you give the insulin with a preshot of 28 (504).
If you shoot at say 9.8 (176) the drop will be much less than if you shot a preshot of 28 (504). You would still need to keep testing.
What is happening at the moment is Djoko is having a preshot of around 504 (28) and he is dropping low quickly and then bouncing up high again.
What I would like to see you doing is when you get a high preshot number, is to give the insulin and then test every 2 hours and see how fast the BG is dropping. We need to slow the fast drop down so that he doesn't keep bouncing high then low then high etc.
You can help with this by giving some food during the first half of the cycle to slow down the drop. Do you understand what I mean?
I will give it to him now because I need to do this BG curve. I will delay the entire thing. I know this is not great but yesterday night was hell.