Amanda & Ham
Member Since 2017
Hi everyone, Ham's BG is 137 at shot time not sure if I should shoot or not?? We just skipped a shot the yesterday morning
Stall without food for 20 minutes and retest. If he's coming up you can give his full dose. Let's see if others agree.Hi everyone, Ham's BG is 137 at shot time not sure if I should shoot or not?? We just skipped a shot the yesterday morning
Your right thanks BobbieYou shot 7 units at a 119 on Sept 1st. I would feed and shoot.
Thanks for the confidence WendyAs long as you can monitor tonight, have plenty of strips and HC, I would shoot. You are experienced enough. Lower preshots often mean flatter cycles.
That's what I was told when I increased him from 7 we went to 7.5 but that was to much. He's doing good and he's had 2 decreases so far I don't want to mess it upOne thought for you, we often make dose adjustments by 0.5 units over a 5 unit dose. Maybe try 6.5 units.