Stalling: Need Help Pre-shot 144: Skipped Shot

Status
Not open for further replies.

Linds2225

Member Since 2014
Doobies pre-shot was 144.

Recently switched to low carb Friskies and Natural Balance mix and have reduced insulin from 3 units to 1.
 
I see you dropped him to 1u from 3u, but cant see a spreadsheet to know when. Its possible he is still working off the depot of the 3u and is still adjusting. Ok..I just see you have a rising number of 151. Are you able to monitor today, and have plenty of strips and high carb food or karo just in case?
 
We went to 1 unit and Friskies/Natural Balance wet only - 3 doses ago, Tuesday night.

Nope. Have to go to work in minutes.
 
I also see your using Alpha Trak 2. Tough call. Since you cant monitor, if he were mine, I would skip the shot. Too bad, that is a nice number, but better safe than sorry. He hasnt been on the reduced dose long enough, and the depot may not be depleted.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top