Stalling for Logan, another reduction??

@Deb & Wink @Shelley & Jess @JanetNJ
logan.jpg
this is the amount i gave him tonite .75.. unfortunately i couldn't monitor him today to know what his nadir was... when i shot this picture of him i had a flashlite on him.. i think it scared him a little. poor little boy.
 

Attachments

  • logan.jpg
    logan.jpg
    72.1 KB · Views: 263
  • 75.jpg
    75.jpg
    10.6 KB · Views: 265
@Deb & Wink hey thxxx.. so do u think i should give him 1.u in the am.. am gonna try and catch his nadir..tonite.. but its a hit and miss. thx. so flexuating is dose probably isn't good.. what do u think.?. my guess is he will be high in the AM but I don't know,
 
His BG is rising, looks good to me to give him his insulin. You shot a 157 BG the other night and he was fine.

The 147 is within meter variance. I'd go with a 1U shot this evening, and in the AM. But I thought you had said you already give him his PM dose of 0.75U.
 
@Deb & Wink i wish i saw this..earlier.. I gave him .75 tonite wanted to be safe,,.. but tomarrow.. i will give him1.0 unless things numbers tell me different, but most likely i bet he will be HIGH.,. thxx again for responding,, so he may bounce cuzz i changed his dose.. our cats are in at nite.. when they go out they are fenced within 1/2 an acre... we need to keep them safe too,,there are foxes and coyotes and ofcourse skunks,,and lottsa deer.. but it is the foxes i'm concerned about,, take care..
 
@Deb & Wink @Shelley & Jess @JanetNJ So I guess after Logan going from 1 unit to .75 then back up to 1 unit.. will make him bounce and get some red numbers... the pits. last nite at +3 bg 396 and +5 403 then for amps today (2/17) he was at 382,, then at at +8 260 and now pmps 418..at +2 bg 332..
..ps skiing was great today... snow was crisp and so was the temp.. great day.. except for Logans numbers... just wondering how I can do something different to make him improve....
 
Last edited:
@Deb & Wink @Shelley & Jess @JanetNJ Wee hours last nite 2/17 .. I think I caught Logan's Nidir. after Logans pmps 418, then at +2 bg332, then +6bg89 then +7 bg95. So today for AmPs bg 331, and at +2 bg341.. wish logan would get better,.altho he looks fine,,

Heres a picture I just shot of Joey (the gray cat, and Logan on left and Logan's brother Rocky on Right).
 

Attachments

  • 3some.jpg
    3some.jpg
    69.2 KB · Views: 238
@Deb & Wink Up Down, Down Up.. maybe back to .75 for tonite..am toying with that.. for AMPS today he was 145. gave him the .9 of a unit. now hes' going low again, at (1134AM)+4 bg82. he is so borderline between .75 and .9 units.. at(1255pm)+5bg64, fed 1 teaspoon of wet. at(245pm)+7bg65, fed teaspoon of food. maybe remission is coming.paws crossed..I may just give him a flat ,75 tonite,, not sure yet,.
logan104.jpg
 

Attachments

  • logan104.jpg
    logan104.jpg
    44.6 KB · Views: 271
Last edited:
So you kept him surfing in the nice low numbers with a bit of food. Good job!

Logan earned himself a dose reduction with that 64 at +5 today. I know he often doesn't hold the dose reductions, but it would be safer to reduce the dose a bit.
 
@Deb & Wink thx..... now at 544PM +10 he's at 374bg. yeah..i'm thinking of giving him a Flat .75 right on the nose. it simply amazes me how between .75 and .90 how he can flex-uate.. to being high or low....90 he getsss too low almost.. yet at .75 is starts to run too high...i'd rather be safe than sorry.. i always get scared wondering.. suppose i'm not here to give him a tablespoon or teaspoon of food...? arggh.. ps hope you are having a nice evening,,.
 
Back
Top