? STALLING, 5/15 Loki AMPS 125

Baer & Loki

Member Since 2020
I just woke up and saw a bunch of kitty food vomit on the floor and I’m not sure if it’s from Loki or his civvie sister. He woke me up at 4am last night for a snack and he seemed fine then. Loki hasn’t been this low in the morning yet so it makes me worry he was even lower throughout the night. Shoot this kitty?
 
For next time we recommend not feeding when you stall. If you do feed give only lc. I would have shot as well. Which method are you following? I don’t see it in your signature.
 
For next time we recommend not feeding when you stall. If you do feed give only lc. I would have shot as well. Which method are you following? I don’t see it in your signature.

I’ve put on the spreadsheet N/A, I haven’t decided which we’re going to do yet until I get some more data. Our vet wants more numbers because he thinks he wants to reduce the dose soon, so probably TR then.

I’ll try to wait to feed next time, poor guy was absolutely howling nonstop for food (and I was worried it was his vomit comet all over the rug) and it’s so hard to tell those big beautiful eyes “you have to wait an hour”. He seems ok now though, gonna take a +5 later.
 
I’ve put on the spreadsheet N/A, I haven’t decided which we’re going to do yet until I get some more data. Our vet wants more numbers because he thinks he wants to reduce the dose soon, so probably TR then.

I’ll try to wait to feed next time, poor guy was absolutely howling nonstop for food (and I was worried it was his vomit comet all over the rug) and it’s so hard to tell those big beautiful eyes “you have to wait an hour”. He seems ok now though, gonna take a +5 later.
You don’t need to wait an hour. Retest in 20 minutes to see if going back up. If you do feed just lc.
 
@BlackCatLoki

On his SS, on 5/15, can you please put in the AMPS column: 125; 152 @ +13.

That way we know you shot at +13 with a quick look. I just want to reiterate what Elise said above. If you stall, you don’t want to feed and if you do feed by accident, you’ll want to wait longer than an hour to shoot so you aren’t shooting a food spike and then have numbers come crashing down on you when he onsets.

Also.....regardless of whether you do TR or SLGS, I certainly wouldn’t reduce his dose right now. He’s not seeing any normal numbers at all and with a history of DKA, you don’t want to give him less insulin.
 
Back
Top