Amanda and a Loudogg
Very Active Member
Hello all!
What a mess! So Lou's BGs have gone higher, where his average preshots are in the 300s rather than the 200s. When this first started, we had an awful squeaking/whining/siren-like noise from a spinning thing on the roof, and I assumed the higher numbers were from the stress of this noise. The continuous sound lasted less than 24 hours, but I cannot get him out of the 300s/200s. These preshots are ridiculous! I don't understand why we keep ending up here. I finally start seeing some improvement (it's never brilliant, but I figure at this point beggars can't be choosers), and then it's like the insulin dose stops working. There wasn't even a 100-point difference in the cycle today, which is ridiculous.


So the question at this point is do I continue to hold the dose at 2.25 and hope he finally goes down, or do I up the dose to 2.5?
Thanks in advance!
What a mess! So Lou's BGs have gone higher, where his average preshots are in the 300s rather than the 200s. When this first started, we had an awful squeaking/whining/siren-like noise from a spinning thing on the roof, and I assumed the higher numbers were from the stress of this noise. The continuous sound lasted less than 24 hours, but I cannot get him out of the 300s/200s. These preshots are ridiculous! I don't understand why we keep ending up here. I finally start seeing some improvement (it's never brilliant, but I figure at this point beggars can't be choosers), and then it's like the insulin dose stops working. There wasn't even a 100-point difference in the cycle today, which is ridiculous.



So the question at this point is do I continue to hold the dose at 2.25 and hope he finally goes down, or do I up the dose to 2.5?
Thanks in advance!