? Sprocket 3/30, amps 225, +4.25/314, pmps/353. +4.4/330. No drop to surf again.

Status
Not open for further replies.

Darnell & Sprocket (GA)

Member Since 2015
Hi. He was lower this am. Ate normal. Left food out. He didnt eat what i left.
Then he went up by +4.25/314.
He ate ok all day.
He vomited liquid some time before 6am/amps
Then @415 after eating some food he vomited a furball with the food he just ate.

Pmps/353.
Ate normal for this meal. 2.7oz of 5carb.

Will the vomiting cause him bg to spike?

Hope he will surf tonight.
Still using old syringes.
 
Will the vomiting cause him bg to spike?
Depends why he vomited. Getting rid of a hairball should help him feel better.

As for the increase question, I previously suggested sticking to 0.25 unit increases. If you are following SLGS, you wait 7 cycles before increasing. Even with TR you would wait at least six cycles.

To get more eyes on your questions, paraphrase what your question is about in the subject line? Something like"dose?" might help get more eyes.
 
When Bubba used to get frequent hairballs ( the egg powder has helped with that) if I tested him right after a hairball upchuck, his number was always higher and then he would come down again when feeling better.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top