Darnell & Sprocket (GA)
Member Since 2015
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/sprocket-when-do-i-up-dose.207406/#post-2298658
Hi. He went to vet yesterday for bloodwork but to my surprise the bloodwork was not good.
I will post it (i hope) but his liver values were like lower 200s in march. He is on ursodiol for his liver and I added milk thistle since then.
Plus Dr. Goodpet digestive enzymes with probiotics. He started acting very good and his bgs were better so I dont know what happened.
?? If he caught a virus last week or week before when his bg was 100s midcycle then bounced to high 300s for amps/pmps tests(as he acted like he felt horrible while in 300s. drank more water, played with water dish, looked nauseous) OR last week when he reduced his food intake by about 5oz suddenly yet his bgs were in 100s every cycle for 5 cycles & I had to reduce dose with the huge good decrease.
Could either of these situations cause the liver numbers to go up to 511?
Doesnt it take awhile to come back down if this is true?
Please see spreadsheet too.
I think I uploaded the bloodwork.
Is it readable??
Ok thoughts on whats going on??
Vet even asked if he was ever tested for leukemia or felv (or as some know it as feline aids)
Vet wants ultrasound. He has appt dec 19th
Please help.
@Chris & China
@Wendy&Neko
@Squeaky and KT (GA)
ugg all i can remember.
I gotta write them down again.
Any experienced people that should look at it please tag them.
thanks
Hi. He went to vet yesterday for bloodwork but to my surprise the bloodwork was not good.
I will post it (i hope) but his liver values were like lower 200s in march. He is on ursodiol for his liver and I added milk thistle since then.
Plus Dr. Goodpet digestive enzymes with probiotics. He started acting very good and his bgs were better so I dont know what happened.
?? If he caught a virus last week or week before when his bg was 100s midcycle then bounced to high 300s for amps/pmps tests(as he acted like he felt horrible while in 300s. drank more water, played with water dish, looked nauseous) OR last week when he reduced his food intake by about 5oz suddenly yet his bgs were in 100s every cycle for 5 cycles & I had to reduce dose with the huge good decrease.
Could either of these situations cause the liver numbers to go up to 511?
Doesnt it take awhile to come back down if this is true?
Please see spreadsheet too.
I think I uploaded the bloodwork.
Is it readable??
Ok thoughts on whats going on??
Vet even asked if he was ever tested for leukemia or felv (or as some know it as feline aids)
Vet wants ultrasound. He has appt dec 19th
Please help.
@Chris & China
@Wendy&Neko
@Squeaky and KT (GA)
ugg all i can remember.
I gotta write them down again.
Any experienced people that should look at it please tag them.
thanks
Attachments
Last edited:
