Spreadsheet question

Status
Not open for further replies.

occhi

Member
Hi,

So I guess I'm not that smart or something because I don't understand this spreadsheet at all. I know is probably just a terminology thing but....

Date I can do :P
What are AMPS?
What is U? (insulin units?)
What are all the pluses?
Is the color coding just to make it easier?
Why does it have another U at column P? is that for the second shot?

Sorry if this is dumb but thanks for your help.

tmjn
 
Sorry one more,

We did a curve this weekend, is there a column for time that I am missing?

tmjn
 
AMPS is the AM Pre Shot BG number and PMPS is the PM Pre Shot BG number.
U is for the amount of insulin you gave.

The + numbers are for how many hours after he shot the test was done.

So, if your AMPS test was at 6:00am and the bg test was 200, you would put 200 in the AMPS column and then enter the number of units you gave. If you tested again at 9:00am, you would enter that bg test number in the +3 column (3 hours after shot).

Please let us know if you have other questions. We'll get you there..

I would LOVE to see other pictures of your Occhi :-D
 
Thanks so much Dyana,

I can't wait to enter these curve numbers so you guys can see them. They are craaaaaazy :P

I will have to get some more piccies of my kids for you (my furbabies that is :P )

more to come!

tmjn
 
Yes the color coding will appear automatically when you enter the +x number and move to the next 'cell'.

I added a 'time' column for my AMPS and PMPS. When I get off schedule, I use that to remember what time I gave the last one and how far up or back I can move.

If you look at KT's spreadsheet in my signature, I use 'comments' quite a bit. It allows me to hover over a specific number or item and see anything I needed to track. The cells with comments have an orange triangle in the upper right corner. To insert a comment, click on that cell, click the 'Insert' menu item, choose 'Comment' - a yellow box will appear saying 'type here'. I remove the date/time that automatically appear, I just delete them.

More pics please..... cat_pet_icon
 
Great job on your spreadsheet. You are using Prozinc, right?

Very nice numbers on your curve. The nadir numbers are beautiful. Sometimes, if the pmps is too low to shoot, it is because your insulin dose is too high. Your high amps is because he was without insulin last night. Ideally, we would like you to get a pmps number that you could shoot. You might reduce your dose by a hair - like down to 1.75 units to see if the pmps gets up to 200. Or you could plan to shoot a reduced dose when you get a number under 200.

Now that you have your spreadsheet up and are refining the dose, you could head on over to the PZI support group. Everyone there has or is using your insulin and can help you figure out the dosing.
 
Thanks very much Sue! I will head over there later today.

Also, promised piccies:

Dude, of course:
http://a5.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos- ... 0198_n.jpg

Mushu, my sweet baby girl:
http://a7.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos- ... 1474_n.jpg

Jack, the biggest brat ever (the most personality and most snuggly kitty too, I guess its a tradeoff):
http://a1.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos- ... 0579_n.jpg

Mina (Wilhemina Gabby Harker Taylor to be exact, she is really a dragon in disguise):
http://hphotos-sjc1.fbcdn.net/hphotos-s ... 3586_n.jpg

and of course Fritz Lee:
http://a7.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos- ... 3528_n.jpg
 
Dude looks so.much likw Cass it's not funny.

How did you discover Mina was.a.disguised dragon? (sounds like a story)
 
Oh. I Love the Pictures! I want them.., Your family is so cute :-D
Thanks for sharing.
 
Hi bookw0rm,

Have you seen that movie how to train your dragon? if not you should because it's quite cute and the dragon 'toothless' is my Mina. I love her :)

Thanks Dyana, I think they are adorable myself :)

tmjn
 
occhi said:
Have you seen that movie how to train your dragon? if not you should because it's quite cute and the dragon 'toothless' is my Mina. I love her :)

Now that you mention, I totally see that. It's been awhile since I saw it so I didn't think of it.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top