KimH
Member Since 2021
Denny was diagnosed on 12/9 and his numbers were all over the place for a while. With some tweaking, we had him on a dose of .75 units twice daily until he had a low amps number of 130. We decided to skip the insulin shot that day and checked him at +6 and we were surprised to see he was at 92...then around 119 at pmps, so skipped the insulin again. He's been holding steady for 3 days straight at these numbers with no insulin. His appetite is good, no clinical signs, no ketones....is this what remission looks like?