What you may see following today.
You have increased almost by 50%, even though microdosing, that is still a lot and you got a lot of movement in the first 3 hours.
You may have a higher number tonight, in response to that big dip, or, you may have a lower preshot.
This is a good thing.
This insulin really does not like dose hopping so adjusting for changing preshots is not a good idea. It needs consistency and time to show you the full potential of what a dose can do. ( this is good in theory but you have some weird days, so not at all chiding you on the changes you are making

)
I do think it is important now that you are seeing the data to support a few differing areas of dosing, to get into a dose you can consistently give and let that ride for at least 3 days, 5 days even better unless a preshot is too low to comfortably shoot the same dose for.
That said a couple of plans..
1 if you have a preshot lower than around 370 I would consider scaling back the dose a bit, 0.6?
2 if you have a preshot that is lower than 250, I would for sure lower dose to 0.5
3 if you have a preshot higher than around 370 I would consider that 0.75 again and then try and shoot a rising number a little earlier for the following shot ( like around +9 or +10 ) to keep a shallower curve and avoid the quick climb as the insulin runs out at about +10 in the body, and that dose could be a little less than 0.75 to help even out the swings ( more like 0.5. )
You could even take advantage of the lower numbers today, and shoot early, on a rising number past nadir, making sure it is not a food spike you are seeing, and shoot a little under 0.75 around +10 if levels above 370.
This will screw up the 12/2 schedule but truly, caninsulin does well shooting more as needed like three times a day, if the schedule and blood glucose levels allow and you can give a consistant dose with that.
I am writing all these thoughts out as Spacey is offering some unpredictable moments for you and I realize with the time change, that we are not always around when decisions have to be made.
You are doing great wading through all this. Is the info I posted clear enough?
It is always your choice and I am glad you have a hubby you can connect with and brainstorm with as well.
The question to add to that brainstorming now, is " what is the dose that you can consistently give that will give the best results for Spacey, without needing to lower or raise every couple of shots, based on the results you seeing? "
Kimmee