raysofhope
Member Since 2012
I have written to you all before. Now I am quite upset at this time. I cannot get my cat regulated.. It is scaring me to, I am afraid I am going to loose her! She only gets canned food.. She used to be managing quite well. Then about 2 months ago . UP DOWN UP DOWN> I cant get her straight.. My Vet has no clue!! I showed him the numbers and he just said give her more insulin!! She was managing on 1.1 and 1.0 of PZI Now 1.0 is too much she crashes and throws up .80 is too much some times . then she shoots up to 457!! She never used to go over like 345.. I am so frustrated. I dont know where else to turn.. I have lowered her to .50 I am hoping she will level out a little bit. I am at a loss.. here is some of the numbers Ive gotten and the results..
at 8:30 am bg 439 I gave her 1.0 u. 12:00noon bg221 3:00pm bg216 5:45pm bg 187 ( not eating and vomited.) got a little baby food in her.
then at 8:30pm she was 228.. gave her .50u
Next morning she is 347
Here is another set of numbers.
in the morning 377 gave her .95u At noon she vomits.. then 8:30pm shes is 223 gave her .75 she got a UTI ant 11PM that night.
Morning she is 268 gave her .80 then ant night she is 356
Morning 422 gave her 1.2 u then evening she is 405!
8:30 Am bg360 gave 1.0 Noon she got sick and drops to bg90!!
gave her nutrical and baby food that night , bg at 8:30pm is back up to 469!!
thought I might try to lower her dose for a day or so..
Night before last gave her .50U but didnt check her.. ( I know stupid)
the she got sick and and 2:00 am she was 404 then at 8:30am 433 Gave her .80 then at 11:00 am 467!! 12:30 305 then at 3:00 pm 345..SOMOYGYI??
Didnt check and didn't give any insulin..
this morning she was 467 again, gave her .50u.. I am hoping she will come down a little but not too much then I can increase her dose..
I am at a bit of a loss here PLEASE any suggestions??
Sorry I just cant do a spread sheet ,, I dont have time. I have 20 other cats and animals to care for also.. nailbite_smile :sad:
Diana
at 8:30 am bg 439 I gave her 1.0 u. 12:00noon bg221 3:00pm bg216 5:45pm bg 187 ( not eating and vomited.) got a little baby food in her.
then at 8:30pm she was 228.. gave her .50u
Next morning she is 347
Here is another set of numbers.
in the morning 377 gave her .95u At noon she vomits.. then 8:30pm shes is 223 gave her .75 she got a UTI ant 11PM that night.
Morning she is 268 gave her .80 then ant night she is 356
Morning 422 gave her 1.2 u then evening she is 405!
8:30 Am bg360 gave 1.0 Noon she got sick and drops to bg90!!
gave her nutrical and baby food that night , bg at 8:30pm is back up to 469!!
thought I might try to lower her dose for a day or so..
Night before last gave her .50U but didnt check her.. ( I know stupid)
the she got sick and and 2:00 am she was 404 then at 8:30am 433 Gave her .80 then at 11:00 am 467!! 12:30 305 then at 3:00 pm 345..SOMOYGYI??
Didnt check and didn't give any insulin..
this morning she was 467 again, gave her .50u.. I am hoping she will come down a little but not too much then I can increase her dose..
I am at a bit of a loss here PLEASE any suggestions??
Sorry I just cant do a spread sheet ,, I dont have time. I have 20 other cats and animals to care for also.. nailbite_smile :sad:
Diana