Socks 5/31 AMPS 565

Status
Not open for further replies.

damacha

Member Since 2013
Yesterday we had a +13 pmps of 262 and I was going to give .5 but it ended up being closer to .25 after I got the air bubbles out. Seems like he may have bounced from the yellow preshot number yesterday.

I think I may go up to 1.25 in the 300s and 1.5 in the mid-high 400s+ as soon as I can be around midcycle. We had some nice blue numbers like a week ago, but have only managed to get down to yellows a few times since. I jut don't know if he is bouncing still or the dose needs to go up a bit.

I tried to get some U100s from CVS but it didn't look like they had the right ones, so I'll try WalMart when I get a chance.

I have three days off in a row this week so it will be a good time to change dosing if I need to. This past week was kind of tough with just Tue/Thur off.
 
I like the idea of shooting different amounts for different numbers. Would you like Robin to set up a sliding scale for you - she's good at it. Looks like the .25 for the yellow last night wasn't enough, so you know to increase by a little bit next time. Yes, U100 needels will make this so much easier.
 
That would be good, I've kind of just been looking back and seeing what numbers have worked well in the past, but it's hard to do when I have 15 minutes before I have to leave for work. Would I have to get some numbers first if I decided to increase the dose for the sliding scale?

His +3 was 489, is that a decent drop? I've seen people talking about percentage drops before, but I don't know the scale. I'm kind of just glad he's gone down and not up or flat as he has been doing.
 
I sent her a pm and asked if she'd look. He's all over the place but you have lots of data.

Generally we like a little more than 50% at nadir. We get nervous if they drop 50% in the first 2 hours or so. So he looks okay.
 
Hi, I've looked at Socks ss 100 times but I just noticed something. The bounces into the 500's usually last 3 to 4 cycles which is normal and you have been shooting 1.25u, so on the third cycle when the bounce is clearing and you shoot the 1.25u into another 500 it sends him low again and starts the roller coaster ride all over again. On the 29th you shot 1 unit and the bounce started clearing by the next cycle.

So I'm not sure I would shoot 1.25u again. The scale I put together for Socks is lower than what you have been shooting but I'm hoping by doing that we can stop the crazy swings back and forth. Once the swings stop we can get a better picture of what his numbers look like and can go from there.

Socks Sliding Scale, this scale is for Socks ONLY.

200 to 299 - .5u
300 to 350 - .75u
351 to 450 - 1 unit
 
Thanks, I'll go by that scale and see how things go. I'm assuming I shoot 1 unit even if he's above 450?
 
Yes, try the 1 unit on any number over 351. If it doesn't reduce the bouncing or duration of the bounce we can re-evaluate it.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top