Snoball AMPS=171 PMPS=48 +.5=70 +3=185

Status
Not open for further replies.

RobinCot

Member Since 2013
So as I recall I should wait a half hour and test again before feeding? I will test again at 6:50pm I did give him a few HC snacks. He is fine - purring, very hungry.
 
Re: Snoball AMPS=171 PMPS=48

Yes but the high carb snacks messed with that. I would feed him and skip tonite unless tight regulation board say otheriwse. This also means a dose decrease by 0.25 units (every time go under 50
Am on train can't explain more now. Will do later .
 
Re: Snoball AMPS=171 PMPS=48

I don't have any gravy but I do have a can of Fancy Feast Florentine that I keep in his hypo kit. Should I give him a small spoonful before his next test?
 
Re: Snoball AMPS=171 PMPS=48

You didn't shoot right? If not he shouldn't go hypo since his insulin is wearing off from this morning
 
Re: Snoball AMPS=171 PMPS=48

NO.. I did not shoot. Also I should mention that I started dropping his dose from 1.5 to 1.25 a couple of days ago because I want to get him down to 1u by the time I go on vacation next week.
 
Re: Snoball AMPS=171 PMPS=48

Ok - he's at 70 now. Feeding him his LC food because he is really hungry.
 
Re: Snoball AMPS=171 PMPS=48

Thanks Wendy!
I will start 1unit dosing tomorrow.

Thanks Hillary!
 
Re: Snoball AMPS=171 PMPS=48

and yes, in the future you can give him a spoon of the florentine - you can even mix that with his regular food.
 
Re: Snoball AMPS=171 PMPS=48

Holy cow :-)
Good job with the shocking PMPS tonight.
Don't be surprised if you see a high number in the AM. If so, it'll be a bounce from the 48 this evening. I'd go with the reduction to 1.0 in the morning even if you do see a higher number.

Carl
 
Re: Snoball AMPS=171 PMPS=48

Yeah, he was at 389 this morning :sad: At least it wasn't a red :smile:

I started the vacation dose this morning of 1u. He wasn't as chipper this morning but still gave me purrs during his test.
Thanks for all the advice.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top