Snickers and Chrissy
Member Since 2019
Update 11/25/19
Snickers morning AMPS is 144 after small late evening snack of her regular wet food and skipped evening shot. Waiting 15-20 minutes without food and testing again. Not sure if I should shoot.
**Just checked again and said 166. I will give her the shot.
Update 11/24
Snickers tested at 99 again and before that I checked her like 3 times and it was all around the 90s, so I think that's the correct number.
I wasn't thinking about it before, but when I tested her at 174 earlier, she was stressed out because my brother was learning how to test her for the first time and she kept trying to get away. I bet that's why it tested higher earlier. I will keep checking her throughout the night, but am not shooting at this time.
Thanks for all your help.
***
Previous thread.
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...s-2-64-or-84-did-i-do-something-wrong.221991/
This morning AMPS Snickers was at 207 with Alpha Track 2. I didn't check as much as I have been today, but +6 it was 120. +9 was 174. I just did her PMPS and it was 92. I checked again and got 105. Again, after some agitation, and 119.
I just checked with the control solution and it checked out.
How could it drop down between +9 and PMPS?! I'm totally freaking out and have no idea what this means. I'm still too new to this. Please help.
Her morning shot was not even .25 I don't think. It was like .10 or .15 or something. It's the very first line on the U100 needles. Not the first little line, like the first line at all that I don't think even counts as a measurement.
Do different parts of her ear give different numbers? She didn't eat all her food this morning. Like 40%. Thanks to any help.
Snickers morning AMPS is 144 after small late evening snack of her regular wet food and skipped evening shot. Waiting 15-20 minutes without food and testing again. Not sure if I should shoot.
**Just checked again and said 166. I will give her the shot.
Update 11/24
Snickers tested at 99 again and before that I checked her like 3 times and it was all around the 90s, so I think that's the correct number.
I wasn't thinking about it before, but when I tested her at 174 earlier, she was stressed out because my brother was learning how to test her for the first time and she kept trying to get away. I bet that's why it tested higher earlier. I will keep checking her throughout the night, but am not shooting at this time.
Thanks for all your help.
***
Previous thread.
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...s-2-64-or-84-did-i-do-something-wrong.221991/
This morning AMPS Snickers was at 207 with Alpha Track 2. I didn't check as much as I have been today, but +6 it was 120. +9 was 174. I just did her PMPS and it was 92. I checked again and got 105. Again, after some agitation, and 119.
I just checked with the control solution and it checked out.
How could it drop down between +9 and PMPS?! I'm totally freaking out and have no idea what this means. I'm still too new to this. Please help.
Her morning shot was not even .25 I don't think. It was like .10 or .15 or something. It's the very first line on the U100 needles. Not the first little line, like the first line at all that I don't think even counts as a measurement.
Do different parts of her ear give different numbers? She didn't eat all her food this morning. Like 40%. Thanks to any help.
Last edited: