Snickers and Chrissy
Member Since 2019
Hi,
Snickers is doing well, but I feel like her numbers are trending slightly higher lately. A few weeks ago we were getting PMPS numbers in the 70s, the last week or two they've been in the 90/low 100s.
And yesterday we had an AMPS +6 of 108 (RT @ 92), which is a little high for a +6 for Snickers. Her nadir is usually around +2/+3, and her +6 in the 60s/70s. Today her +6 was 76, which is better, but her +8 was just 96. And her morning AMPS seems trending higher lately to me too.
I don't know, I guess my concern is that a few days ago we made the full switch from MC wet to LC wet only, and I expected her numbers to go down. So I don't get why they seem higher to me. Maybe I'm just being impatient?
I also wondered if it's okay her nadir is at +2/+3 or if she might do better on Levemir instead of Lantus? I read somewhere that Levemir works better for some cats, but haven't done too much research into it yet. Just looking for some unbiased opinions on ...
1) How Snickers' numbers look.
2) Should I hold her dose or raise/lower it?
3) Is a nadir of +2/+3 okay or might she do better on Levemir?
Thanks and Happy New Year!
Snickers is doing well, but I feel like her numbers are trending slightly higher lately. A few weeks ago we were getting PMPS numbers in the 70s, the last week or two they've been in the 90/low 100s.
And yesterday we had an AMPS +6 of 108 (RT @ 92), which is a little high for a +6 for Snickers. Her nadir is usually around +2/+3, and her +6 in the 60s/70s. Today her +6 was 76, which is better, but her +8 was just 96. And her morning AMPS seems trending higher lately to me too.
I don't know, I guess my concern is that a few days ago we made the full switch from MC wet to LC wet only, and I expected her numbers to go down. So I don't get why they seem higher to me. Maybe I'm just being impatient?
I also wondered if it's okay her nadir is at +2/+3 or if she might do better on Levemir instead of Lantus? I read somewhere that Levemir works better for some cats, but haven't done too much research into it yet. Just looking for some unbiased opinions on ...
1) How Snickers' numbers look.
2) Should I hold her dose or raise/lower it?
3) Is a nadir of +2/+3 okay or might she do better on Levemir?
Thanks and Happy New Year!
