Sneakers 9-18

Status
Not open for further replies.

hmjohnston

Member Since 2011
She's been up, she's been down, and she's stayed down.

33u is apparently too high (this chairs too hard!) so I did a sliding scale and eventually dropped her arbitrarily down to 25u so I could inch up... went to 26u after 6 cycles and started the rebound again (this chairs too soft!)... so back down to 25u for the last 2 cycles...

Last night PMPS was 83 :shock: I checked again- 82 :o . Shot 18u instead of 25u. +4 was 113- 40pt rise- normal. I expected her AMPS to be 200= and it was 101 :roll: . So another 18u this morning and I will be working on a shot this/not that for mom this evening. Our +2 this morning (after 2oz) was 146... (I MIGHT like this chair- let me test it out zzzzZZZZ)

Tumor definitely in dormancy at this time based on symptoms that I see. She refused to eat her gaba last night and this morning it is sitting there in tuna juice waiting...

She's eating around 8oz per day, boycotting the raw chicken, accepting the canned... All in all just a finicky ole' cat with an hour-glass figure (with all the sand at the bottom) :lol:
 
Great news Heather! Hope it all continues.

So she's growing into a jackrabbit too? Interesting. Leo just got larger and thicker. Now Grayson is starting to thicken up - FINALLY! 22 a year ago; 18 in Jan; 12 in about May, and 16 yesterday!!! WOO HOO!!! He looks SOOOO much healthier with some meat on his bones! ;-)

You're doing a great job managing her FD and Acro! Glad she's responding so well!!!
 
Sheila- go ahead! My guess it is this will be the new "pear" shape :lol:
Lu- those jack-rabbit legs. She eats kind of crouched half the time. Her butt, when standing, is about 1 1/2-2 inches above her head where it used to be flat. And she is growing ... dare I say... husky. No change in her skull yet though. Wheezing more though. I'm wondering if I need to be worried about sleep apnea or something of the like.

Toes still dancing this morning. PMPS was 198 so mom shot 25u like I instructed. I've decided to stop the ride early and when this mornings AMPS was 192 I only shot 22u- maybe I will be able to stabilize there for a while as a constant dose without the ups and downs. Hoping to stop the fall and rebound before it gets really rolling :roll:

Now I can say I am in the Sugar Dance and doing the cartwheel turn with my partner ;-) !

She enjoys her outside time- so do the fleas :roll: . Two applications of flea stuff about 2 weeks apart seems to have knocked them out. This morning it was cold enough that she slept ON my feet for the first time since last winter :-D . I miss those days and it looks like they will be coming back again :mrgreen: .
 
She is keeping you on your toes, but those numbers are great!

Essentially below the renal threshold for more than a week. :smile:
 
You are one to talk- all those greens for Chip- absolutely awesome!

I posted on the other thread about the pens and stuff- but this just hit me- it might be worth it for one of us to buy the 10 pack and the others pay for the packs they need. I think- if i did my math right, it comes out to $87/pack to do it that way rather than $115 for a single pack and $109 for the 3 pack.

Weird, right?
 
Chip has been keeping me on my toes. 18 tests in 24 hours the other day. 14 of those were green. :smile:

That's all good, but his dose is still high for non-high dose, so I want to stay on top of it.

Which means *tight* regulation (Tilly) seems to be the only option that works for him.

If he ever goes too low, I expect he will bounce out of it, as would Sneakers?

But at higher (than average) doses you don't want to give *too* much, so it requires keeping up with the testing.


A group buy does sound good for those prices... wonder if Lu Ann needs some?
 
WOW!!! Go Sneakers!

The funny thing about the sleeping on your feet... as she becomes "husky" you'll be having your feet fall asleep, and you'll be wishing for the warm weather again! :lol: It is cozy, however!

And look at Chip! Woo Hoo to you too!

As for the insulin, maybe? Obviously it works best if we're all in the same vicinity. When we're not, there's extra time on ice and additional shipping costs - and someone's time coordinating it all. Did I hear the Canadian pharmacies only have the pens - not the vials? Or am I dreaming that? And is this the stuff from Canada/Turkey/Britain?

Obviously, economics are huge when you're shooting high doses. I keep thinking that we're gonna have a drop soon... perhaps I'm being a bit dillusional... but just like with the strips, I like that I can run out (at least during pharmacy hours) and pick up some when I start running low. But the bottom line is significant.

So let me make sure I"m clear... you're talkign pens right?
1 pen for $115
3 pack for $327 or $109 each
10 pack for $870 or $87 each 5ml pen

And I was getting the 5-pack at Walgreens for $189, so about $38 each... help - what am I missing?
 
Lu-Ann, I think the numbers refer to packs of 5... 1 pack for $115, and so on. Others can correct me if I am wrong, but that would make cost for ONE pen $17.40 when you buy 10 packs of 5. That's an awesome deal - if you need that much insulin or can split the order.
 
Yes, Sheila- that is 10 packs of 5 pens for $875- so far s/h has ONLY been $10 from them- so that would make each individual pen $17.50- 50 pens total.

I wouldn't mind being the central person as I already have a prescription but the shipping from me to someone else could be a bite unless we could find a good way to ship next day like DCIN does for a decent price. Last time I shipped to them she received it in about 12-14 hours- but they paid for it so I don't know how much it actually cost.

One thing we need to look at is the fact that new people- like Dale- can't get/see the pens on the website but old people- like me- can. Does this mean they are selling the stock of pens they have and they aren't going to replace it because they are upping production of the cartridges? The availability of the pens might go down as the stock diminishes. Selling the packs at three at a time the pens are less than $1.50 cheaper. The ten at a time is $5.50 cheaper (and when I last ordered- last month- it was still $1025 for the 10 packs for $20.50 each- pretty much a decrease of $1.50). So it seems they are priced to move.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top