Sneakers 6-21

Status
Not open for further replies.

hmjohnston

Member Since 2011
Okay, so traveling done and after a day of 10.5 hours of travel and 3 hours of shopping mommy's ready to drop into bed the first chance she gets...

In comes Sneakers with a 34 :shock: . I blinked, certainly that is right so I test her other ear... 33 :o :shock: Eyes alert, following me around, loving on me and being loved by me...

Called the pet sitter "Um, did you shoot her PM shot?" "Yep. couldn't test her again, not enough blood, she got full dose but she ate all her food..."
SO, according to his time that he shot and my getting there and testing makes the 33 a +2. And she wouldn't eat the science diet prescription g/d I put out for her because she was still full with 3 oz of supper- it was ALL gone so who knows how low she went- well, not much lower or I would have come home to a comatose cat rather than one who eagerly greeted me at the door :? Ugg, first hypo situation EVER and I was already tired :cry:

So instead of sleeping I get to go out and buy milk for my tea as I am staying up late, and I get some gravy lovers and hungry so I stop by Wendy's and get me something, plus a burger for Sneakers because she can't resist a burger.

At home she smelled that wonder wafting aroma and here she comes, ready for her bites. She got 5 little bites and then 5 more and would have eaten more if I let her.

from PM shot-
no idea, gave 14 u
+2- 33- left out 1/2 oz g/d plus 1 oz water, later ate 1/2 oz burger with cheese bits
+3- 38- finished more burger and all of g/d on plate
+4- 65- ate more burger and most of 1/2 oz g/d and 1 oz water
+5- 94- ate more burger and rest of g/d on plate, put out more, went and laid on the couch and set alarm for every two hours, she came and snuggled with me for abut 10 minutes and then went to lay at my feet
+7- 124- looking good, feed 1 cube regular food = .75 of food, plus water
+9- 91- just before normal nadir time, fed one more cube, plus water
+12- 113- MUCH better. Gave full dose, 14u, plus 3 cubes, plus water and back to bed

+3- 70, back on the coaster, fed 2 cubes plus water
+4- 51- more g/d and water and some burger
I'll be around today, got another load to wash and hang out and finish cleaning out the car and sorting the bags we bought to whose stuff it is.

No signs of hypo- eyes okay, follows me around like she used to and not whining for food.
 
Good to be home isn't it! But not such a great welcome. At least you were there and it wasn't the night before when, I assume, she was alone all night, right?

Time for a decrease don't you think? I would have decreased after the +2 of 33, I think.

Hope you can get a nap today!
 
Glad you made it home safely from your trip.

Perhaps she wasn't eating as much while you were away?
 
Well- she spent that cycle in the greens and the next morning cycle in the greens and at that PMPS of 60 I decided not to shoot and let the shed drain.

A respectable 368 at AMPS and I gave 14u. She dropped 100 points by the time I left for work and I came home to a 60 at +9.5. So, yes, definite reduction warranted. The reason I didn't on Thursday AM was the possibility of the low b/c of shots being given 10 hours apart instead of 12. Plus I was home all day on Friday to watch and test.

I'll drop it to 10u tonight and keep an eye on her.

She is doing WELL in her greens- moving around more, jumping on things she hasn't done in years (tables, mainly) by using 'steps' out of anything near. She had 24 hours in the greens and the last few hours today as well. She likes it :-D
 
About 36 hours in the greens, Sunday was in the blues.
Dose went from 14u to nothing to 12u to 6u and now I've settled on 9u for now- hopefully not too much to swing her low when I'm not there. I'll move it up if needed when her numbers move up.
Both AMPS and PMPS were blue and so was AMPS this morning. I really expected a yellow- even if it was a 'just barely' one. Nope- still blue!
 
These are good numbers - and I guess this sort of thing happens with acros. Maybe she will stay at the lower doses and in good numbers for a while.

Sounds like she feels a lot better now and that is all good. :-D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top