Sneakers 4-9-13 rl

Status
Not open for further replies.

hmjohnston

Member Since 2011
Sneakers is doing well- Two blue PS's and this mornings +2.5 was only 209- barely a yellow :-D

Upped her to 15u yesterday but her AMPS was 146 and i won't be home til late though mom will shoot the PMPS so I only gave her 14u this AM. She didn't eat yesterdays snack so I gave it to her for supper. Left about an ounce over from her breaky so she will have that to finish during the day.

Sleeping in the bed with me more. She is up at the pillow when she wants me to wake up for food and down at my feet when she doesn't :lol:
I had the window open so she spent some early morning time gazing out at the early birds and crickets, sniffing the breeze coming through like fine wine.
 
hmjohnston said:
Sneakers is doing well- Two blue PS's and this mornings +2.5 was only 209- barely a yellow :-D

Upped her to 15u yesterday but her AMPS was 146 and i won't be home til late though mom will shoot the PMPS so I only gave her 14u this AM. She didn't eat yesterdays snack so I gave it to her for supper. Left about an ounce over from her breaky so she will have that to finish during the day.

Sleeping in the bed with me more. She is up at the pillow when she wants me to wake up for food and down at my feet when she doesn't :lol:
I had the window open so she spent some early morning time gazing out at the early birds and crickets, sniffing the breeze coming through like fine wine.

Yeah mine are loving this weather - I left the door to the sun porch open today and I'm sure they spent a lot of time out there.
 
Lucian is sleeping with me much more, makes me happy because he did it all his life until a few weeks before his DX.

He's starting to act a little more like himself, will be glad when he's back to the old Lucian, even if he is a PITA to the 10th power! :lol:

It makes you feel good when they show little hints of their old selves. cat_pet_icon
 
Glad to see Sneakers is doing well. I never know what to say to Arco kitties. Soo much insulin, I don't know how you do it.
Give us some more blues.
 
I get the willies when someone talks about a .25u or a 'drop' :lol:
When Sneakers finally passes on to the bridge and I can get another sugar cat I'll learn the other methods, promise :-D :mrgreen: .

I think she spent the day in the blue sky, maybe not enough to swim in the lagoon, but certainly drifted among the clouds. PMPS was 216 and her +3.5 wasn't much higher than that.

Time for us to both go beddie bye.

Another habit she's picked up is following me from room to room. Even if I just go put my tea cup in the sink and come back there she is, coming behind me. I feel so sorry with her arthritic hind legs I try to only move rooms when I have to. Warmer weather is coming, time for me to get her chill mats out.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top