Sneakers 3-10

Status
Not open for further replies.

hmjohnston

Member Since 2011
Sneaks did well over the weekend at Grandma's house but I could tell she was swinging again but thought it might be b/c mom was dosing more on a 14/10 schedule :roll: for 3 cycles so was planning to keep her at 15.5u until Tuesday.

She, however, had other plans and threw me some low numbers all day Sunday- started at 218 and went down to 105 at PMPS so she got a reduction to 13u instead and I expected a yellow bounce this morning- got a respectable blue :-D and, as it has been said, blue is the acro's green :mrgreen: :mrgreen: .

Sneakers is making the effort to be a low dose kitty so I will follow her down the rabbit trail as far as we can go. :-D
 
There have been one or two that went off insulin for no reason as they didn't have SRT or anything.

Ollie went off b/c of vaccinations but he was really ill so maybe that jolted his tumor into dormancy.

Maybe she will be a lucky one.

Yesterday PMPS was 212 and she was in the yellows overnight and will be today. AMPS was 297- mainly she fed after 3 and I gave her too much :oops: . But she was 253 at 3 and I know she goes 30 pts with feeding.

I would love to bring her down to nothing but will be happy to just keep her low.
 
You are doing a great job with her. I know we all want them off insulin, but sometimes that just isn't in the cards. Jeddie was like that after a brief time off insulin. He never was again, and it was OK. You do your best for them and I think that gives them the best chance at more healthy time here.
 
Ugg. 322 this mornings AMPS. And mom says she shot 13u into a 184 PMPS last night. Only 201 at her +4 so either she snuck in food this morning- and her plate wasn't touched overnight despite me warming it up twice.

And she is hungrier- at almost 4 oz this morning which is unusual for her.

Well, keeping an eye on her.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top