? Smokey's BG Numbers are All over the place!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Rusty & Smokey

Member Since 2015
We are due to perform another BG curve on Smokey, so that will tell us for certain what's going on with his BG.

But just look at his spreadsheet! I don't even know if I should increase his dose or not, or even if I should worry much about his numbers.

We are just very puzzled right now!
 
I think you should hold the 1 unit and increase if no change noticed but others will help you better.
 
3/13 Update: AMPS - 135, 0.75 IU given. PMPS 335, 1 IU given. Does this sound like an okay plan to bring him back up to 1 IU? My reasoning is because his preshot values have consistently been mid-100s to 300s range. We will try to get a curve done ASAP. We got another massive storm here, but snow this time. Didn't lose power, thankfully!
 
Hi there. I am glad you are going to be getting a curve soon. Without some mid cycle numbers it's hard to know exactly what the .75 dose was doing.

The AM cycle yesterday started in blue and he could have gone lower into greens and bounced back up to pinks by the PM.

Monitor all that you can now that you increased and I hope the curve gives you more info. If you can't test during the day cycle, get all you. An in the PM cycle especially before you go to bed. All the data you can get is helpful.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top