smokey 4/17 pmps 200. stick with 1..5 or 1.25? Help plz!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Smokey & Kim

Member Since 2013
Smokey has been in 1.5, and the last couple days stayed in 300 400 range. Today his pmps weree 200. Wondering if i do 1.5 or drop to 1.25? last time I reduced his dose to one unit he shot up into high 400 low 500 .
numbers
 
Re: smokey 4/17 pmps 200. stick with 1..5 or 1.25? Help plz

If you can stay with him tonight and monitor go ahead and shoot the 1.5u but try to catch at least a +3 and about a +5 if not a +6.

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang
 
Re: smokey 4/17 pmps 200. stick with 1..5 or 1.25? Help plz

agree
set an alarm if you have to, to wake you up...
 
Re: smokey 4/17 pmps 200. stick with 1..5 or 1.25? Help plz

I have to agree also, he's not so low that I would consider not shooting since you're home.

I found out with Lucian, skipping a shot sets him back for weeks. After his last furshot, I ended up having to increase his dose because he couldn't overcome it, even after several days.

The way I see it, if you can avoid a setback, he's certainly better off, as long as you can test him a couple times.

Just checking, you do have a hypo kit, should you need it, right? I doubt you would, but just in case, it's good to have handy.

I've slept just about all evening, so I'll be around most of the next few hrs.
 
Re: smokey 4/17 pmps 200. stick with 1..5 or 1.25? Help plz

Just looking at Smokie's SS, on the 15th you shot his full dose on a 174 AMPS with no problems, but haven't updated since then. 200 shouldn't be a problem, I wouldn't think.
 
Re: smokey 4/17 pmps 200. stick with 1..5 or 1.25? Help plz

Well I decided to go with the 1.25 just to be safe, went back up to 1.5 this morning cuz he was in the 400s again.. now I dif a +5 two times one came to 50 the other 61. Gave him a t of high carb wet, and checking again in a few. I'll move this thread and post his numbers for the last couple days once I'm done.
 
Re: smokey 4/17 pmps 200. stick with 1..5 or 1.25? Help plz

Probably didn't need the HC food on a 50 at right around nadir, normally with Autumn I just use her regular food to just keep her surfing. About the only time I break out the HC stuff is when she dips really low and I need her up quickly.

But since Smokey is newly dxed it is better to be safe than sorry, but he also just earned himself a dose reduction of .25u. :-D

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top