JOJI and Kit
Member Since 2019
hi,
in the dosing method guidance it says:
1. do a curve after one week.
thanks, jw
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...-low-go-slow-slgs-tight-regulation-tr.210110/
in the dosing method guidance it says:
1. do a curve after one week.
does that mean to do a curve on the 7th day (either AM or PM cycle) or to do a curve on the 8th day?
2. if nadirs are ... because is say more than one nadir, i'm guessing we consider all the data from the 7 days and not just the curve day data? if that's correct then:
how many nadirs in a given interval would you like to see to decide which action to take?
i feel like the below 90 mg is clear, because you should take the decrease immediately.
but what if you only saw 1 or 2 nadirs between 90 mg and 149 mg and the rest of the 14 cycles were more than 150 mg.
would you with increase by 0.25U or hold?
how many nadirs in a given interval would you like to see to decide which action to take?
i feel like the below 90 mg is clear, because you should take the decrease immediately.
but what if you only saw 1 or 2 nadirs between 90 mg and 149 mg and the rest of the 14 cycles were more than 150 mg.
would you with increase by 0.25U or hold?
thanks, jw
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...-low-go-slow-slgs-tight-regulation-tr.210110/
After 1 week at a given dose perform a 12 hour curve, testing every 2 hours OR perform an 18 hour curve, testing every 3 hours. Note: Random spot checks are often helpful to "fill in the blanks" on kitty's spreadsheet. The goal is to learn how low the current dose is dropping kitty prior to making dose adjustments.
- If nadirs are more than 150 mg/dl (8.3 mmol/L), increase the dose by 0.25 unit
- If nadirs are between 90 (5 mmol/L) and 149 mg/dl (8.2 mmol/L), maintain the same dose
- If nadirs are below 90 mg/dl (5mmol/L), decrease the dose by 0.25 unit