blove7
Member Since 2013
Hi everyone,
Although this may sound like a silly question, it's one that I ask in all seriousness: Does anyone on here ever get a good night's sleep? Since this all began (well, since I've known the proper protocol I should say), I've been sleep-deprived, and that's not been any little length of time to sneeze at...since around August 2013. And I have a husband who helps me! So, what we do is alternate nights. But, still, it's taken a toll on my daily life...I'm tired ALL of the time, less interested/enthusiastic about things, and just generally don't feel all that well. With this said, I will also do pretty much ANYTHING for Corduroy because I love him dearly...and that's an understatement! cat_pet_icon I'm sure you all know what I mean!
I'm just wondering how you all do it and don't careen off the road while driving to work! ;-) No, really, I'm kinda serious about that!
One last note: We've been very vigilant in watching for his BG levels to go down under 50 in order to know if we need to do a dose decrease; however, last night, it was Brandon's watch and since his PMPS was 359, and he only went down to 349 at +2, he didn't think he had to stay up all night to watch. I was asleep at the time (exhausted from the previous night's vigilance
), but I agree with his decision. Although, if it were me, I probably would've checked him around +6ish just to make sure (this is why I'm so tired all of the time). My last question is this: Isn't that why we take a +2? So that we can see the direction it's heading? So that we don't have to stay up all night? Is this what you all do too?
Thanks in advance for any insight/advice!
Go green...safely!!! :mrgreen:
Although this may sound like a silly question, it's one that I ask in all seriousness: Does anyone on here ever get a good night's sleep? Since this all began (well, since I've known the proper protocol I should say), I've been sleep-deprived, and that's not been any little length of time to sneeze at...since around August 2013. And I have a husband who helps me! So, what we do is alternate nights. But, still, it's taken a toll on my daily life...I'm tired ALL of the time, less interested/enthusiastic about things, and just generally don't feel all that well. With this said, I will also do pretty much ANYTHING for Corduroy because I love him dearly...and that's an understatement! cat_pet_icon I'm sure you all know what I mean!
I'm just wondering how you all do it and don't careen off the road while driving to work! ;-) No, really, I'm kinda serious about that!
One last note: We've been very vigilant in watching for his BG levels to go down under 50 in order to know if we need to do a dose decrease; however, last night, it was Brandon's watch and since his PMPS was 359, and he only went down to 349 at +2, he didn't think he had to stay up all night to watch. I was asleep at the time (exhausted from the previous night's vigilance
Thanks in advance for any insight/advice!
Go green...safely!!! :mrgreen: