Skunky's Mom
Member Since 2014
Hey all. This morning was Skunky's sixth cycle of an increased dose. The increase doesn't seem to be doing much.
I was excited by her AMPS, and her +1 was 255. But when I got home, her plus 9 up to 322.
From what I read of New Dose Wonkiness it only lasts a day or so. So that should be over. The depot should be filled. Grrr. Instead, things just don't seem to be improving. In fact, things looked better last week.
How long should I hold this dose? Thoughts? I know I need to get a plus 6. Which I should (hopefully) be able to do tomorrow. I may get up in the middle of the night tonight to get one.
I'm just kind of bummed out because things aren't improving. She's still peeing ridiculously.
On the flip side, last night she was actually playing with a toy. She hasn't really done that in a few years. I found one thing (a whistle) that she started playing with a few months ago, but last night she was very playful. Which is good!
I was excited by her AMPS, and her +1 was 255. But when I got home, her plus 9 up to 322.
From what I read of New Dose Wonkiness it only lasts a day or so. So that should be over. The depot should be filled. Grrr. Instead, things just don't seem to be improving. In fact, things looked better last week.
How long should I hold this dose? Thoughts? I know I need to get a plus 6. Which I should (hopefully) be able to do tomorrow. I may get up in the middle of the night tonight to get one.
I'm just kind of bummed out because things aren't improving. She's still peeing ridiculously.
On the flip side, last night she was actually playing with a toy. She hasn't really done that in a few years. I found one thing (a whistle) that she started playing with a few months ago, but last night she was very playful. Which is good!