? Skipping doses

Status
Not open for further replies.

MumsHoney

Member
I am really confused on what to do with my Hunnys numbers. I have updated his spreadsheet. His numbers are staying pretty low. I have reduced his dose (Prozinc) from 4 to 2. I have had to skip his morning shot the past three mornings because he was too low. Tonight, we are 25 hours from last nights shot and he is 101. I don't think I should give him his shot tonight. I'm thinking I should skip tonight's shot and maybe a lower dose in the morning depending on his number. I don't want to go too low, but I don't what the impact of skipping doses has on his curve. I am going to try and gat a good curve this weekend.

Does anyone have any advice on skipping doses vs lowering doses?
 
I would reduce the dose whenever you have a high enough preshot - 200 or over - maybe back to one unit. You have done a good job not shooting under 180/200. If you lower the dose on those ranges, he might not drop so low for the next preshot.

It would be nice if you could have 2 shootable preshots every 12 hours. But it may be that he is going to continue to drop lower overall, which would be lovely.
 
Okay, so I looked over your SS and I agree with Sue. I think I'd drop back to 1 unit if Hunny was mine. You really want to get those 2 shootable preshot numbers. They will help keep Hunny well regulated and hopefully go OTJ eventually (anti jinx!).
 
Yes he is at 101 now, his last shot was 25 hours ago and on that dose I lowered him from 2.5 to 2.

I think I am getting the hang of this, so much awesome advice on here. I am hoping in the morning he is high enough to give him 1 unit.

Paws crossed that we are headed to remission!
 
Last edited:
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top