Skipper 12/29

Status
Not open for further replies.

skippersmom

Member Since 2013
AM BG 118 tested 20 MInutes later and it was 123. No shot. PMPS 448 1.5 units. Tomorrow is our last day of antibiotics. YA! One less thing I have to do to him every day!
 
skippersmom said:
AM BG 118 tested 20 MInutes later and it was 123. No shot. PMPS 448 1.5 units. Tomorrow is our last day of antibiotics. YA! One less thing I have to do to him every day!

You could shoot a little less in the 400s so you can shoot the next time a shot is due. This may eliminate skipping due to a low dose.
 
I'm with Bj, Rae Ann. The 400 was because he was 24 hours since the last shot. The dose last night was too much because it gives you an unshootable amps. You want to shoot less, twice a day, not have him bounce from high to low.

How about tonight, even if he is in the 400s, reduce to one unit?
 
He was 433 this morning and I gave him 1.2 units. I had to work today so I couldn't do a mid cycle test. he came down since last night. So if it comes down again I'll stick with the the 1.2 for awhile. I can also mid test tomorrow since Ill be home all day.

Is 9 oz of Fancy Feast per day to much? He was 12 pounds when weighed during DKA, so he probably weighs more than that normally. I don't want to over feed him, but I also want him to eat enough to get his strength back.

Thanks,
Rae Ann
 
Oh good, I was nervous you shot a 1.2 on a low number. More numbers tomorrow will be great.

Until he is regulated, he will probably be hungry. I wouldn't cut him back until his numbers settle down. When regulated, he may choose to eat less.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top