Skipped AM shot

Status
Not open for further replies.

jcc1531

Member Since 2014
Recap:
Peyton is on 1 unit Vetsulin one/day
Sunday: AMPS 148 (didn't test again)
Monday: AMPS 134, +4 (45), fed, +6 (53)
Tuesday: AMPS 128, didn't shoot

Last week at the vet he went 2 days without insulin with almost normal
Numbers then it went back up on Friday. That may have been because of what they were feeding him.
I will monitor his BG throughout the day. Was it a good idea not go shoot if should I have started a decreased dose? The vets suggestion was to go to 1 unit of Vetsulin, once a day, every other day. That suggestion didn't sound right to me.
Thoughts?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top