Shawn & Sir Maximus
Member since 2023
Hi Suzanne, I had to increase too 1 unit today. He has been running a little high last 48 hours. I also sent you a private message.
Thank you
Thank you
Hi again, Shawn. I know I answered most of your other questions in the direct message, but about the dose increase, I would not have increased by .5 all at once. We usually recommend increasing by .25 units at a time (unless nadirs are over 300 or ketones are present, etc.) And remember, we don’t choose the dose based only on the preshot numbers, but need to know the nadir for each dose. I know you aren’t used to getting mid-cycle tests much anymore, but especially if you’re increasing his dose, you will need to get one or two mid-cycle tests around +6.Hi Suzanne, I had to increase too 1 unit today. He has been running a little high last 48 hours. I also sent you a private message.
Thank you
Yes bowel movements etc are normalI just thought of something else we didn’t talk about. Has he been showing any signs of a urinary tract infection like squatting for long periods of time or passing only very small amounts of urine?
Also, what about bowel movements? He’s not constipated is he? Has he been going regularly?
Oh no. I have recently been through this with my cats. Yes, that can raise BG. I would have him checked over just to see if he has a fever. That’s WAY out of the normal range for him.He jumped up to 205 this evening. In my other post i meant to say i increased his dose to .75 not 1 unit. Will a respiratory infection increase it that much?? I hear him breathing thru his nostrils and he sounds stuffed up. Drank a little water but not eating