Simon + 3 = 74!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Simon'sMommy

Member Since 2013
Just hand fed him about 3/4 can of FF classics chicken. Going to get a +4 and see if he is coming up a little bit or at least staying over 60! Now I am worried big time. He did eat a good amount after testing him a few minutes ago though.
 
It's time to gather your hypo kit and have it ready. Set everything out on the counter where it will be easy to grab.

Eating regular low carb food is ok but you have another 2 to 3 hours to go so don't feed him too much because you are going to want him to eat a teaspoon of food or gravy for a while longer.

I can be around for another hour or two.

Breath you can get him through this.
 
My internet went down!!!! Simon went down to 72 @ 3.5 and 77 at 4 and is now at 76 @.4.5. He ate on and off for the last hour and is holding steady at least. Have hypo kit ready in case. Testing every 30 mins.
 
Rob & Harley (GA) said:
Ok, so you have chosen to go it alone or you and Deb have taken it off the board.

I would never take a 911 off the board and advise by PM. I prefer more people chiming in.

Simon'sMommy said:
My internet went down!!!! Simon went down to 72 @ 3.5 and 77 at 4 and is now at 76 @.4.5. He ate on and off for the last hour and is holding steady at least. Have hypo kit ready in case. Testing every 30 mins.


good job. I'm so sorry I advised you to go with the 2.25U. I thought he would be safe with that.

Didn't mean to keep you up tonight either with your not feeling well.

Looks like Simon nadirs usually around +5 to +6. I know you said you didn't want to stay up past +5. I'll stay with you if you still trust me.

+12.5 186
PMPS 203
+3 74
+3.5 72
+4 77
+4.5 76
 
Of course I still trust you. He did not hypo..just is having one helluva a long nadir :-D
+5 was 80 and getting ready to do +5.5, and unless this one is lower, I think we are out of the woods :shock:
 
Simon'sMommy said:
Of course I still trust you. He did not hypo..just is having one helluva a long nadir :-D
+5 was 80 and getting ready to do +5.5, and unless this one is lower, I think we are out of the woods :shock:


We want him to surf in those nice blues and greens as long as possible. but next time, lets give him a lower dose when he is right around 200. Maybe only 1.75U or 2U. And make sure you are feeling well and have all your supplies on hand and can stay up for a pajama party. ohmygod_smile

+12.5 186
PMPS 203
+3 74
+3.5 72
+4 77
+4.5 76
+5 80
+5.5 92

Nice surf Simon. Good job
 
Feel like you can go to bed now Joyce?

ETA: maybe Robin can start to put together a sliding scale for Simon.
 
Nah, we enjoy the high drama. A lower dose would make for a boring Saturday night... :lol:
Just kidding. I agree. He did drop fast today and it scared me a little for a moment. Going to take the 911 down. Thanks Deb and thanks Robin! xo
 
I think I am going to wait and get another test before bed. Maybe in another hour. He is not happy with all the pokes, bcatrun_gif but his belly is full of treats and he sure likes that cat_pet_icon
 
Looks like I missed all the fun!

I'll be on for at least another hour, Joyce. I'll check back for the next number.

You did great with this, by the way. :smile:
 
+11.5 186
PMPS 203
+3 74
+3.5 72
+4 77
+4.5 76
+5 80
+5.5 92
+6.5 109

Going to bed! Thanks everyone. Appreciate your concern and help!
 
Sleep well, Joyce. If you see a low AMPS, you might want to wait 30 and test again to make sure Simon is rising before shooting.
 
Oh, just my opinon...

I'd suggest no more than 2u if you see another PS around 200.

And what you could have done tonight, given how you were feeling? When you saw that 74/72 by +3 or 3.5, you could have carbed Simon up with some medium or high carb wet food to get his numbers up quickly, tested again in an hour. You probably would have seen a higher number by then. Then you could have left him some more low carb food out to keep his numbers from dropping until he was past nadir and caught a couple of more hours of sleep.

That's called "aborting a cycle" and it can help if you can't be around to keep testing when you either really need to go to sleep, or if you have to leave the house during the middle of a cycle.
 
Upon reassessment of the events of last night, Simon seems to know when he is low and instinctively eats. I did not give him anything except his low carb food and that allowed him to surf those 70's for several hours. I find that interesting if I take my hysteria out of the equation and the fact that I thought I would see the number 37 any moment when I pricked his little ear. He acted normal and in fact I think he felt really good last night with those normal numbers in his little body.

Thanks for all of your help. Despite the drama it caused, Simon did handle 2.25 really well. Had we gone higher, it might have been a different story. In fact, the dose was a skinny 2.25 because of the low PMPS number and was closer to 2 u. I am praying that Simon earns a dose decrease!

Maybe this woke his pancreas up a little? He is in the yellow this morning :o

Thanks so much to all
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top