Simke AMS 184 +2 295 +8 342 +11.5 418

Status
Not open for further replies.

Simke

Member Since 2013
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=95045

He has had quite a couple of yellow sunny days. Today is the first time shooting in the blue. I feel data ready but scared too. Any advice?

P.s going away Thursday before his ams and feeling very nervous hoping for stabilization. Even if a bit on the high side, while I'm away as his testing will be reduced especially at night.
 
Re: Simke AMS 184 first time shooting in the blue

Whenever you're shooting your lowest number, we suggest that you get a +1 and a +2 test. If your +2 is substantially lower than your pre-shot number, it's likely to be an active cycle.
 
Re: Simke AMS 184 first time shooting in the blue

morning....
you'll want that +2 test today....
if there is a significant drop from your amps, it could indicate an active cycle where you will want to monitor more often.


it feels good to see the blue today, doesn't it?
 
Re: Simke AMS 184 +2 295 first time shooting in the blue

Yes I was actually happy to be in the blue (quite the change) but Now I am confused as his + 2 was 295. I was fairly certain the am shot went in. He did eat over half a can of food. Could the shot have gone in and he be up at +2 that much?

Thanks
 
Re: Simke AMS 184 first time shooting in the blue

I would say he must have been on his way up already.
The other possibility is sometimes you get a fluke test... the strip is off, your blood drop sat there too long, so when you get a odd test....
sometimes it's good to double check and grab another one right away especially when you feel the number is off.

The other possibility is what did he eat with his shot. You might have a flavor that you thought was a low carb and it wasn't. It's really easy to pick up the wrong ones....
the cans all look alike ... but flaked or chunks is always higher compared to pate and that print is so small, that I often have to return cans....
 
Re: Simke AMS 184 first time shooting in the blue

Hi guys .. nice shooting this morning! It's always scary shooting those lower numbers the first few times but before you know it, it will be nothing! have a great day!
 
Re: Simke AMS 184 first time shooting in the blue

would that be special kitty?

look at it and see if it says pate or something else....

I know the special kitty pates are supposed to be okay but there someone else who thought their cat might be spiking higher on one of them..... so may one of the varieties is
a higher carb.
One way to see is to pay attention again the next time you give it, and see if Simke spikes again.
 
Re: Simke AMS 184 +2 295 +8 342

Yes it is Special kitty, I know i got it off of one of the low carb lists. It doesn't say pate but it looks like one. It says Chicken dinner on the lable. I'll try to find that list again
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top