Simke amps 517 +2.5 461

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: Simke amps 517

Sorry not understanding the short terms. But gathering anytime I see the drops are big the cycle maybe more active, but then it must not be very safe to leave your cat then?

I wish I could tell you there were absolutes -- there aren't. Also, "drops" are relative. A cat's numbers can fall 300 points when you start at a pre-shot number (AMPS or PMPS) of 400. If you're starting out at 150, a drop to 80 at your +2 test is a big drop.

Normally with Lantus, you expect your pre-shot test and your +2 to be about the same. That would imply a "typical" cycle.
Example of a typical Lantus curve:
+0 - PreShot number (AMPS or PMPS).
+1 - Usually higher than PreShot number because of the last shot wearing off. May see a food spike in this number.
+2 - Often similar to the PreShot number.
+3 - Lower than the PreShot number, onset has started.
+4 - Lower.
+5 - Lower.
+6 - Nadir/Peak (the lowest number of cycle).
+7 - Surf (hang around the nadir number).
+8 - Slight rise.
+9 - Slight rise.
+10 - Rising.
+11 - Rising (may dip around +10 or +11).
+12 - PreShot number.
A lot will depend on where you see a drop in numbers. When you see numbers dropping, you need to get some tests to tell you if it's safe to leave your kitty.

As for food, has Simke had his teeth checked recently? It may be that his teeth are bothering him.
 
Thank you,

He is supposed to go for a check up, and electrolyte test so, I'll ask them to check his teeth the, but what could be done if his teeth were sore?
 
Hi guys .. I can't remember if I've been to simke's condo or not, so welcome from us .. I don't know any history of simke but if his teeth are bothering him he can have a dental done .. just like humans, he'll go in and get his teeth cleaned and if there are any problem areas they can extract the teeth .. make him feel all better :-D have a great day!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top