Simba - What to do?

Darwin H.

Member Since 2018
Hi, I cut Simba's dose down to 1.75 so the highs are lower and lows are higher. Thank you
Wendy&Neco for the recommendation.
Today AMPS HIGH to 122 PMPS =No Shot. +3 is down to 84. Vet says no shot under 120 but how close to 120 do I or adjust dose? When he get low but above 50 and he acts fine I give him some kibble as snacks to get his BG up. Am I correct in my thinking and action? Thanks
 
With SLGS, if he goes below 90, you need to lower his dose, he has gone below 90 a few times lately. Your new dose is 1.5 units.

As long as he is above 50, you don’t need to give him high carb food, his regular lowe carb food should do.

You should be doing a curve weekly. Is that something you can do sometime soon?
 
Yes. i planned on doing a curve again when I had 7 - 10 good days of mostly 1.75 and now I have so yes.
 
I am glad you reduced the dose. If you find yourself having to skip a lot of shots again, it is probably time for a curve or at least some mid cycle spot checks to find out what is happening.
 
His AMPS was 562 but I started the 1.5 this AM. Not able to do curve today but will get an in between. I will within 2 - 4 days or depending how he does until then
 
Ideally you want to find a dose you can shoot twice a day, without skipping. Those skips deplete the depot so the curve wouldn’t be as useful until you can get several doses in a row. Paws crossed the new dose helps. Any time you can get spot checks mid day or before bed like you did last night, are valuable to help us figure out what is happening.
 
Back
Top