billr
Member Since 2013
Gizmo is sick today and hasn't been eating. (He was eating fine yesterday.) He had some diarrhea last night (not too unusual), but we also found vomit this morning. His AMPS was 354 so he got his typical 1.5U. Since then, though, he hasn't eaten and at +6 was down to 263. He does have a Vet appointment for tomorrow, but in the meantime, if he still hasn't eaten by tonight, should we still give insulin if he's not too low, or should we skip, or just give a low token dose? We don't want him to drop too low during the night, if he's not going to eat.