Scdal
Member Since 2020
On Monday, I increased Phoenix's insulin to 9 units. I know the insulin can't act that quickly, but his AMPS was 160, +1 179, +2 198, +3 143, +4 191. I did not give him a snack during the night before because his +8 was 263. Phoenix's BG always drops without a midnight snack. I know I am supposed to give him a snack to regulate his numbers but he is very food sensitive.
Anyway, since the low numbers on Monday, he is back to the same old thing and I gave him his evening snack. His BG is back to the mid 200 - 300 range. I have always used the SLGS. Do you think I should give the TR method a try or just stop giving him a snack in the evening. Advice please, I am very frustrated and trying my best to get Phoenix regulated.
Anyway, since the low numbers on Monday, he is back to the same old thing and I gave him his evening snack. His BG is back to the mid 200 - 300 range. I have always used the SLGS. Do you think I should give the TR method a try or just stop giving him a snack in the evening. Advice please, I am very frustrated and trying my best to get Phoenix regulated.