Mimis mom
Member Since 2019
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...ps-236-pmps-69-2-49-gave-reduced-dose.242912/
it’s been ages since I’ve posted. I’ve just sort of lost the energy to post and just became sort of depressed knowing Mimi will likely never outgrow this. I can’t leave her- I haven’t left her in 2 years. The one attempt I did it was for 33 hours and she didn’t eat, her ketones were rising. I intervened with fluids and got her down but it also scared me to ever leave again. I still test, inject, do all of it every day I just haven’t posted in a while..
sometimes I wonder if I’m keeping her sick.
What if she keeps bouncing because she doesn’t need insulin. Like her numbers are sometimes very flat, then she gets low, and then they go right back up again. Does that make sense? How does she still have diabetes? In a human if you completely control the diet they easily go into remission. If this is in fact type 2 diabetes and I completely control her diet, why does she still need insulin? Maybe she doesn’t?
it’s been ages since I’ve posted. I’ve just sort of lost the energy to post and just became sort of depressed knowing Mimi will likely never outgrow this. I can’t leave her- I haven’t left her in 2 years. The one attempt I did it was for 33 hours and she didn’t eat, her ketones were rising. I intervened with fluids and got her down but it also scared me to ever leave again. I still test, inject, do all of it every day I just haven’t posted in a while..
sometimes I wonder if I’m keeping her sick.
What if she keeps bouncing because she doesn’t need insulin. Like her numbers are sometimes very flat, then she gets low, and then they go right back up again. Does that make sense? How does she still have diabetes? In a human if you completely control the diet they easily go into remission. If this is in fact type 2 diabetes and I completely control her diet, why does she still need insulin? Maybe she doesn’t?
