Should I skip shot

Status
Not open for further replies.

Kathy Maze

Member Since 2022
Lily's BG was 86 this morning. Should I skip the shot and recheck later? Should I give her half a dose? She ate really good morning.
 
Sorry nobody replied sooner, yes absolutely skip. And as I mentioned in your other post please reduce the dose. My best estimate is halve it to 2U given testing limitations. Can always go back to but she is absolutely overdosed at the moment and at very serious risk of a symptomatic hypo (if not worse).
 
Thank you. I went with my instinct and skipped the dose. So far she has been really good letting check her today. Since it is going up each time should I go ahead and give her the 2 units now instead of waiting until tonight. Times I have been dosing are 8:00am and 8:oopm CST
 
Thank you. I went with my instinct and skipped the dose. So far she has been really good letting check her today. Since it is going up each time should I go ahead and give her the 2 units now instead of waiting until tonight. Times I have been dosing are 8:00am and 8:eek:opm CST
No you only shoot every 12hrs
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top