Should I shoot?

Mary Ann & Baby

Member Since 2018
Wondering if I should shoot or not? +9 50, +10 61, +11 69, PMPS 60 (gave her Fancy Feast gravy lovers and treats - she's eating well)

Any advice? Thanks! Also, she shows no symptoms, besides being hungry.
 
Wondering if I should shoot or not? +9 50, +10 61, +11 69, PMPS 60 (gave her Fancy Feast gravy lovers and treats - she's eating well)

Any advice? Thanks! Also, she shows no symptoms, besides being hungry.
@Wendy&Neko is best to ask since your kitty is high dose. Unfortunately I don’t see too many people on now. Looking at your sheet with the drastic drop today I would say err on the cautious side. I wish I could be of more help. Stall as long as you can and I hope someone will respond soon.
 
I would let the depot drain and do a NS or BCS, especially since a sitter is taking over tomorrow. Will the sitter be able to monitor closely?
Hi - I'm sorry, what is a BCS? No, the sitter will not be able to monitor closely and I have to leave at 7am (normal AMPS shot time)
 
I have no idea what happened to my post. I said basically the same thing as Bronx's dad. That I would stall a bit more, and test again, and maybe skip the dose to drain the depot, since you have a pet sitter coming tomorrow.
Does you pet sitter test during the day besides just pre-shots as in the past? (You answered that).
Were you going to lower the dose while you were gone because of the pet sitter and no mid-cycle tests?
I do not have first hand experience with high dose kitties and I need to go to bed soon, so I can not stay up with you if I advised you to shoot.
I'm sorry my post disappeared somehow :oops: I have alerted others to your situation.
 
Back
Top