Should I increase dose

Discussion in 'Feline Health - (Welcome & Main Forum)' started by Adrienne & Molly (GA), Sep 16, 2020.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Adrienne & Molly (GA)

    Adrienne & Molly (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2019
    I posted on the Lantus board for help but, I have found lately no one responds.
    Should I increase Molly’s dose? She is also constipated and I have her a 1/4 tsp of clearlax. Wondering how many times a week I should give that to her. She also started back on her Flovent 2 days ago twice a day.
    I worked a full time job the +6 is lunch time test.
     
    jt and trouble (GA) likes this.
  2. jt and trouble (GA)

    jt and trouble (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Adrienne & Molly (GA) likes this.
  3. Adrienne & Molly (GA)

    Adrienne & Molly (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2019
    jt and trouble (GA) likes this.
  4. jt and trouble (GA)

    jt and trouble (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    lol dont thank me till someone responds :p
     
    Adrienne & Molly (GA) likes this.
  5. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Hi. You don’t know how low she went at night. Can you get a test between +5-7 tonight?
     
  6. jt and trouble (GA)

    jt and trouble (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
  7. Adrienne & Molly (GA)

    Adrienne & Molly (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2019
    I can test @ +5 but the 7 no I get up at 5am for work
     
    jt and trouble (GA) likes this.
  8. Critter Mom

    Critter Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2014
    Hi Adrienne,

    There's very helpful information at the following site:

    felineconstipation.org


    Mogs
    .
     
  9. Adrienne & Molly (GA)

    Adrienne & Molly (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2019
    Thank you Critter mom :)
     
  10. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Try a +5 if green at +3. Im trying to see the night nadir. If under 70 at +3. try a +5. If not I think that makes 10 cycles so you could go up tomorrow morning.
     
    jt and trouble (GA) likes this.
  11. Adrienne & Molly (GA)

    Adrienne & Molly (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2019
    Ok awesome thank you for responding. Also she’ll eat her food I leave out over night before 5am. I thinking it’s a food bump. Not sure what I can do about that?
     
    jt and trouble (GA) likes this.
  12. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Some people buy an auto feeder and set it to rotate to an empty dish two hours before amps.
     
    Critter Mom likes this.
  13. Adrienne & Molly (GA)

    Adrienne & Molly (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2019
    So it’s ok if she eats 2 hours before amps?
     
    jt and trouble (GA) likes this.
  14. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    The general rule is to pick up food two hours before insulin. Grazing the rest of the time is fine.
     
  15. Adrienne & Molly (GA)

    Adrienne & Molly (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2019
    Okay thank you Elise I’ll get the +5 test tonight depending on the +3
     
  16. Adrienne & Molly (GA)

    Adrienne & Molly (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2019
    Sorry, I couldn't stay awake last night, I tried but my husband was up at 3:30am this morning. To get ready for work and he fed her. She still had food in her dish, she seems to only eat when we're up for some reason. I got up at 5am and tested her so the +11 test and fed her. Tested her at 6am preshot and gave her insulin. She had a BM and thought I would test her again and that where you'll see the +1 test. Kinda confused with the numbers.
     
  17. jt and trouble (GA)

    jt and trouble (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Sorry I cant give advice. I just wanted to say what a beautiful spreadsheet Molly has! Greens n blues. You're doin something right!
    KUDOS
    jeanne
     
  18. Adrienne & Molly (GA)

    Adrienne & Molly (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2019
    Thanks Jeanne,
    A kinda when I get upset when I see a yellow. She was on a low dose and seems to be increasing lately. But she's seems fine playful every day lol
     
    jt and trouble (GA) likes this.
  19. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Try the increase. She’s inching up and I dint think she’s dropping at night.
     
    jt and trouble (GA) likes this.
  20. Adrienne & Molly (GA)

    Adrienne & Molly (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2019
    Okay thanks Elise :)
     
    jt and trouble (GA) likes this.
  21. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    Morning Adrienne , I know how you feel, it looks like Tyler needs another increase, I'll post and ask. I'm just so discussed. Good luck with the increase :bighug::cat:
     
  22. Adrienne & Molly (GA)

    Adrienne & Molly (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2019
    Thanks Diane,
    I hope this increase will be the one
     
  23. Adrienne & Molly (GA)

    Adrienne & Molly (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2019
    Should I increase tonight? or wait til the weekend where I can monitor her?
     
    jt and trouble (GA) likes this.
  24. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    Hey Adrienne what do I know lol, but if it were me I would wait until the weekend and do it in the AM, only because I'm a worry wart
     
    jt and trouble (GA) likes this.
  25. Adrienne & Molly (GA)

    Adrienne & Molly (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2019
    I'm thinking the same thing Diane. There that answers that lol
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page