Pam & Hoot
Member Since 2012
Hi everyone, my name is Pam and I have Hoot who was diagnosed on Oct 4th. His BG was 430 initially, at the vets office. He put him on 1u of Lantis for 1 week, we went back 1 week later on a Thursday and did another test and the vet said his BG hadn't changed much, and bumped him up to 2u. I did my first test on the following Monday in the am and his BG was 41. I gave no shot and tested him again at 11:00am and it was 151. I tried to test a few more times that day with no luck but finally got another test at 9:00 pm and it was 421. I gave him 1 1/2u. Here are his #'s since.
10-16 - 9:00am - 194 gave 1u
4:30pm - 71
9:00pm - 273 gave 1 1/4u
10-17 - 9:00am - 206 gave 1u
9 ;30pm - 347 gave 1 1/2u
10-18 - 8:30am - 211 gave 1/14u
5:30pm - 209
9:00pm - 298 gave 1/12u
10-19 - 9:00am - 141 gave no shot
11:00am - 126
3:25pm - 259 gave 1u
10-20 - 8:30am - 280 gave 1 1/2u
8:00pm - gave 1 1/2u
10-21 - 8:30am - 130 gave no shot
11:30am - 268 ???????
I am very confused on what to give him and when, when his morning Bg is been good. I know I have to be more consistant with the dose, but not really sure what the dose should be. I really don't know what to do right now? I know he needs some dose, but what? I'm thinking maybe I could just keep him on 1u consistantly for 1 week and see what that does?
10-16 - 9:00am - 194 gave 1u
4:30pm - 71
9:00pm - 273 gave 1 1/4u
10-17 - 9:00am - 206 gave 1u
9 ;30pm - 347 gave 1 1/2u
10-18 - 8:30am - 211 gave 1/14u
5:30pm - 209
9:00pm - 298 gave 1/12u
10-19 - 9:00am - 141 gave no shot
11:00am - 126
3:25pm - 259 gave 1u
10-20 - 8:30am - 280 gave 1 1/2u
8:00pm - gave 1 1/2u
10-21 - 8:30am - 130 gave no shot
11:30am - 268 ???????
I am very confused on what to give him and when, when his morning Bg is been good. I know I have to be more consistant with the dose, but not really sure what the dose should be. I really don't know what to do right now? I know he needs some dose, but what? I'm thinking maybe I could just keep him on 1u consistantly for 1 week and see what that does?