? should I dose Jack with AMPS of 99?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Daddy Jack's Mommy (GA)

Member Since 2019
I finally dosed Jack .6U last night, when his PMPS was only 125. I tested a couple times, and at +6, he was 86. This morning, at +12.5, he was only 99. I tested again, and he was 93. I tested myself to see if the meter is broken, and it's not. (I monitor by BG to control pre diabetes). Should I dose him .2, and test all day to make sure he doesn't go hypo? Or should I skip this dose? Thanks!
 
I recommended no shot on your other thread.
Hmm... When I tried to post this, I got a message that there was an error and to try again later. I had no idea that this post showed up this morning. Yep. I skipped that dose. I never would have given him anything this morning with that low of a number. I'm afraid to dose him even when the number is higher!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top