Should I decrease?

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Marya, Mar 7, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Marya

Marya New Member

This is my first time posting and I could really use some help. Fern who is 12.5 years old was diagnosed in September, we tried just regulating her food for awhile but eventually had to put her on insulin in the beginning of February. I have just filled in a spreadsheet with as much information that I had so its not too complete. I was originally doing just weekly curves but her numbers have been going down so I have started checking before I shoot. She has been on Lantus twice a day, starting at 2 units which was slowly increased to 3 units. In this last week she has gone from needing 3 units to 2 units and I need help figuring out the dosing when it keeps changing so much. I'm not sure I even reduced it correctly.
    If you could tell me how to share her spreadsheet, I will do it that so you can see what I am dealing with and maybe give me some advice. After doing more reading today, I can see some of my mistakes already.
    Thanks so much.

2. Tracey&Jones (GA)

Tracey&Jones (GA) Well-Known Member

Hi there.

Here is the instructions for linking it to your signature.

Instructions for pasting the SS link in your FDMB Signature block:

1. Login to FDMB and click on your user name in the upper right corner.

2. Select "signature”. The signature block is limited to three lines. If you have a lot of other information in your signature block, please be sure you place the spreadsheet link so it is easily located by other members (i.e. please don’t stick it at the very end of a long, detailed description of medications).

3. Put your cursor in the text box, type in your kitty’s name with the word “Spreadsheet” (e.g. Furbaby’s Spreadsheet), highlight those words, and then click on the “hyperlink" icon above the text box:

[​IMG]