? Shot time..got pmps 150. Help need advice

Status
Not open for further replies.
When a lower than I'm used to shooting preshot number has come up for me, I stall for 20 Minutes, don't feed, then retest. Sometimes the number comes up to a point I am comfortable shooting, but for me too when I have shot a lower number, I am prepared to test +1, +2 and all through to +6, or later if I need to and depending on the number, more frequently in between. Just my thoughts, I don't see a lot of testing at after PM shots, so it's hard to gauge how Govie's numbers might be. You'd need to have extra test strips, and some medium carb and high carb food too.
 
When a lower than I'm used to shooting preshot number has come up for me, I stall for 20 Minutes, don't feed, then retest. Sometimes the number comes up to a point I am comfortable shooting, but for me too when I have shot a lower number, I am prepared to test +1, +2 and all through to +6, or later if I need to and depending on the number, more frequently in between. Just my thoughts, I don't see a lot of testing at after PM shots, so it's hard to gauge how Govie's numbers might be. You'd need to have extra test strips, and some medium carb and high carb food too.
I mean, is 150 still ok to shoot? I'm not sure i did the right thing by increasing now
 
I hope you get some feedback from more experienced people, I know it's stressful to see those lower preshot numbers. Are you able to stay up and test if needed?
 
I know on the SLGS sticky, there are some suggestions, you are using a human meter, so I'm not as familiar, but it all comes down to what you are comfortable with and if you can keep testing to make sure Govie stays at safe numbers. Have you retested to see if the number went up?
 
I'm sorry Karen, I don't see anyone online that I can tag so they see your post right away, that are able to offer some advice. I wish I knew what to suggest is the right thing to do :(, I know what I am comfortable doing, but I can't tell you what to do.
 
guess i type too slow.... ha...

i see you did....
good job....

you get the balls of steel award.
Balls-of-Steel-2-icon.png
 
guess i type too slow.... ha...

i see you did....
good job....

you get the balls of steel award.
Balls-of-Steel-2-icon.png
If I could show you my sheets of all my readings prior to me coming on this board you wouldn't even believe it. And I had no idea and I kept shooting 3 units 3 units 3 units 3 units test and every other day at a plus 5. That we didn't have an episode is only due to the good Lord above. Again thanks for being there
 
Just a suggestion, when you get the +1, and other readings, please update your thread title so people can see how Govie's doing, and they can guide you if need be.
 
I've seen that many many times and when some of those just post once and disappear..... your heart just sinks.

get a +2 ( if you are nervous about it, get a +1 also)

If she drops more, stay with low carb food until you get down in the 50's....
I see you need either 3 drops below 50 or one drop below 40 for a reduction.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top