Taffysmama
Member Since 2016
OK. I am not posting everyday for the last month or so. Several reasons, very busy, very tired, not much changing with Taffy, etc. But trying to keep SS updated every few days.
Today Taffy decide to have one of his surprise parties. I am not that surprised, however, as the past 2 nights he has dropped to greens and possibly lower. Friday PMPS was 188 and he was at 79 by +4. I passed out however and did not get more tests during the night, but he did have snacks available.
Then last night (Sat) he was 118 at PMPS and I gave full shot, he dropped to 61 by +2. His shot was also about an hour late last night due to being out and not getting home in time. Again, I failed to get more tests during the night due to passing out (snacks given in feeder) and I feel really guilty about it. I imagine he went even lower, and I feel like I put him at risk a little, even though there were snacks. By 7:30am (+8.5) he was at 181 and AMPS was 273 today.
Today, as you can see, he just continued to go down down down, and he had LC snacks to try to slow it, then after the 83 @ +7.25 I even gave LC kibbles. I don't give him any amount in a bowl, however. He likes to play chase/catch with these and I fed approx 20 little kibbles one at a time and he gets some exercise this way.
So the 39 took me by surprise a little. I fed some gravy lovers, about a tbsp. and he is 61 @ +10. I'll check again each half hour to see if it is holding, but we may be skipping tonight's shot(???) If he get up to over 80? or 100? by PMPS without more gravy food, maybe I will go ahead and shoot, but I promise to stay up and test test test!
Now, what I don't get is that bcuz I did sense that he was going down down down today, and tried to support him with food, why does it seem like the food had no effect and he continues to slide down during the entire cycle. I still don't understand how to interpret his patterns. I am rereading the steering with food post but I still feel so not in control of this at all. I do always leave snack if I am sleeping or away from the house, but I sure wish I could understand this boy better!
Today Taffy decide to have one of his surprise parties. I am not that surprised, however, as the past 2 nights he has dropped to greens and possibly lower. Friday PMPS was 188 and he was at 79 by +4. I passed out however and did not get more tests during the night, but he did have snacks available.
Then last night (Sat) he was 118 at PMPS and I gave full shot, he dropped to 61 by +2. His shot was also about an hour late last night due to being out and not getting home in time. Again, I failed to get more tests during the night due to passing out (snacks given in feeder) and I feel really guilty about it. I imagine he went even lower, and I feel like I put him at risk a little, even though there were snacks. By 7:30am (+8.5) he was at 181 and AMPS was 273 today.
Today, as you can see, he just continued to go down down down, and he had LC snacks to try to slow it, then after the 83 @ +7.25 I even gave LC kibbles. I don't give him any amount in a bowl, however. He likes to play chase/catch with these and I fed approx 20 little kibbles one at a time and he gets some exercise this way.
So the 39 took me by surprise a little. I fed some gravy lovers, about a tbsp. and he is 61 @ +10. I'll check again each half hour to see if it is holding, but we may be skipping tonight's shot(???) If he get up to over 80? or 100? by PMPS without more gravy food, maybe I will go ahead and shoot, but I promise to stay up and test test test!
Now, what I don't get is that bcuz I did sense that he was going down down down today, and tried to support him with food, why does it seem like the food had no effect and he continues to slide down during the entire cycle. I still don't understand how to interpret his patterns. I am rereading the steering with food post but I still feel so not in control of this at all. I do always leave snack if I am sleeping or away from the house, but I sure wish I could understand this boy better!
